Missisauga is…

 

mississaugaWrite a paragraph outlining your favourite things that make your community important to you. Considering we all have different lives and a variety of experiences, we all should have some things in common with our community but also some things that we love that are unique to us.

Student examples (2):

Mississauga…….. Its never hard to think of what Missisauga is.

Mississauga is a place where everyone is friends.
Mississauga is a new place i moved.
Mississauga is a place where its safe.
Mississauga is a place where you and your family can got to parks.
Mississauga os a place where everyone is friendly.
Mississauga is a place when I get picked up from my dad.
Mississauga is a shared community.
Mississauga is a place where almost all of my cousins are.
Mississauge is a place where you can get together with everyone.

This is my Mississauga and even more. I wonder what is yours?

Mississauga is…

Where I live.
Where my friends are.
Where I play.
Where my school is.
Where my house is.
Where I play football.
A multi cultural place.

That is mississauga to me.

 

3 Comments on Missisauga is…

  1. Sameer
    October 3, 2008 at 3:45 pm (16 years ago)

    Mississauga…….. Its never hard to think of what Missisauga is.

    Mississauga is a place where everyone is friends.
    Mississauga is a new place i moved.
    Mississauga is a place where its safe.
    Mississauga is a place where you and your family can got to parks.
    Mississauga os a place where everyone is friendly.
    Mississauga is a place when I get picked up from my dad.
    Mississauga is a shared community.
    Mississauga is a place where almost all of my cousins are.
    Mississauge is a place where you can get together with everyone.

    This is my Mississauga and even more. I wonder what is yours?

  2. ibad
    October 5, 2008 at 4:03 pm (16 years ago)

    Mississauga is…

    Where I live.
    Where my friends are.
    Where I play.
    Where my school is.
    Where my house is.
    Where I play football.
    A multi cultural place.

    That is mississauga to me.

  3. Ayesha
    October 5, 2008 at 5:32 pm (16 years ago)

    Mississauga is where I live.
    Mississauga is where I go to school and learn.
    Mississauga is a place with a nice neighbourhood.
    Mississauga is a place where people from different communities and backgrounds live and get familiar with each other.
    Mississauga is a highly developing and fast paced place.
    Mississauga is a safe place to live.
    Mississauga is where everyone is friendly.
    Mississauga is a place where Mayor Hazel McCallion lives.
    Mississauga’s population is 700, 000 people.
    Mississauga is the 6th largest city in Canada.
    Mississauga is the 3rd largest city in Ontario.
    Mississauga is a place with race tracks.
    Mississauga is a place with the Hershey Center.
    Mississauga has big shopping malls.
    Mississauga has the Living Arts Center.
    Mississauga has multi cultural events throughout the year.
    Mississauga is a great and wonderful place to live!!
    Last but not least Mississauga is a superb place for having FUN!!! 🙂 😛

Leave a Reply