Shipwrecked

Imagine that you are shipwrecked on an island far away from civilization.
What would be 6 things you would grab before your ship went down to survive?

Explain your answers with detail and why you made those choices.

20 Comments on Shipwrecked

  1. Sakshi
    December 17, 2011 at 9:54 pm (12 years ago)

    The 6 things I would grab before my ship went down.

    First of all I would grab lots of clean water. you

    would say that there is water all around but it is not

    clean. Secondly I would grab some food because there

    might not be lots of things to eat and even if there is

    I would not know if it is poisonas.

    The third thing I would take is clothing beacause I

    NEED sothing to wear.Then I would take some tools like

    knives to cut somthing and to build a home for me to

    live in. The fifth thing I would take are some people

    that came with me on the ship. The last thing I would

    take is something to entertain me on the island such as

    books, cellphones, a D.S etc.

    Those are the 6 things I would like to grab before my

    ship goes down.

  2. Ariq
    December 18, 2011 at 12:07 pm (12 years ago)

    If I was ship wrecked on an island the 6 things that I would bring with me are…
    1.As much food and as i could bring.
    2.A radio to call for help.
    3.Matches to start a fire to keep warm.
    4.As big of a water supply as possible.
    5.Tools if needed
    6.bottle pencil and paper

  3. Ananya
    December 18, 2011 at 12:13 pm (12 years ago)

    1)Water
    I would take water so that I don’t get dehydrated…They have water but it would be really dirty so that’s why I would take my own water.

    2)Food
    I need food so that I can suvive if it takes a lot of days to find me. You need a lot of food because humans can not survive without food and you don’t know how long you will be shipwrecked.

    3)Extra pair of clothes
    I would bring an extra pair of clothes because if it takes long to find me my clothes will start to stink. Also they can get wet or there might be stain on them.

    4)First Aid Kit
    I would bring a First Aid Kit with me because what if you get hurt? You would feel much better if you have a Aid Kit.

    5)Tools(matches,knives,spoons)
    I would bring some tools just in case I want to cut something or I would need matches to light a fire to cook or food or boil water.

    6)Cell Phone
    The cell phone can be used to call for help if there is internet conection. You can play games on it when you are bored and listen to music instead of reading a book.

    These are the 6 things I would take with me before my ship went down to survive.

  4. KIRTHAN
    December 18, 2011 at 3:45 pm (12 years ago)

    I would get clean water to drink so I survive.
    I would get food so I can eat and survive.
    I would get clean clothes to wear.
    I would get any toys on the ship so I do not get bored.
    I would get a cellphone to call for help.
    I would get a book to read.

  5. mackenzie
    December 18, 2011 at 4:27 pm (12 years ago)

    i would bring a pot to boil water for drinking and cooking food, a knife to kill stuff to eat and to bild shelter with wood, waterproof matches for if i get cold i can make a fire, rope to help make my shelter, and a book to keep me entertain me and a sleeping bag to keep me warm and comfy.

  6. aira
    December 18, 2011 at 7:13 pm (12 years ago)

    6 things I would grab to survive before my ship when would be:

    1.Food-
    Well you have to have food because when you get hungry you need to have something to eat.

    2.Clothing-
    Well everyone needs to have clothing because since you don’t know how long you are going to be there is best to have some clothing with you.

    3.First aid kit:
    You don’t know if you’re going to get hurt while you’re there so it is best to keep a first aid kit with you.

    4.Plastic sheet:
    In case it rains or you don’t have a place to sit and eat like a bench you should have a plastic sheet with you.

    5.Emergency boot:
    If you need to get across the ocean and you don’t know how to swim who are you going to cross? You’ll need a emergency boot to cross.

    6.Stick or metal rode:
    Let’s see if the was someone bothering you in a really bad way and there was no one around you to help you could use the stick or metal rode to scare them away.

  7. kindreeluke
    December 19, 2011 at 9:25 am (12 years ago)

    The 6 things i would bring would be…..
    1. supplies and tools such as buckets, rope and rags
    2.I would bring a spheare or anything long and sharp at the end to scare away sharks or any predators if im trying to catch fish
    3. some healthy food so i could stay healthy

    4.a raft to try to get me to another island where theres more trees for shelter

    5.friends or family to have company

  8. nabeel
    December 19, 2011 at 9:27 am (12 years ago)

    I would take my clothes because then I could have something to wear.The next thing I would get would be food so I don’t starve to death.Then I would get water so I don’t die of thirst.The next thing I would get would be books so I don’t get bored.Then would be a laptop because then I could play games and have the internet.Last but not least I would get tools that I need.

  9. Zoe
    December 19, 2011 at 9:28 am (12 years ago)

    I would grab….
    1.clothes to bring on the island such as(coats,gloves,t-shirts,pants,shorts,shoes, other stuff)
    2.I would bring food such as(water,fruits,vegstabels,juice, more)
    3.I would bring utenciles such as knives and forks and spones.
    4.I would bring blankets or a matrese to keeep me warm.
    5.I would also grab saftey kit incase i got injured.
    6.I would grab a life peserver with a fishing pole so i can catch fish.

  10. cam
    December 19, 2011 at 9:32 am (12 years ago)

    I would bring my pellet gun to kill animals my pocket knife to skin the animal water proof matches so if they got wet I could still lite a fire a tarp for shelter so i could get away from the wind a water bottle full of clean water.

  11. raafiah
    December 19, 2011 at 4:48 pm (12 years ago)

    These are the things i would bring with me is:

    Food,water,my 3DS,books,clothes,my hair brush.

  12. raafiah
    December 19, 2011 at 4:49 pm (12 years ago)

    These are the things i would bring with me is:

    Food,water,my 3DS,books,clothes,my hair brush.

    by: raafiah

  13. Aya
    December 19, 2011 at 5:33 pm (12 years ago)

    If i was shipwrecked i would take:
    A clean water bottle to drink.
    Cloths to wear.
    My phone to call for help.
    Food to eat.
    First aid kit so if that i get hurt i would use my first aid kit.
    A knife kill animals.
    Those are the things i would grab if i was shipwrecked.

  14. nethra
    December 19, 2011 at 6:59 pm (12 years ago)

    The six things that I would bring is…

    -Blanket – to keep me warm
    -Pan/container – to cook
    -Lighter—make fire
    -Extra pair of clothes
    -Flash light
    -Knife – to cut things

  15. Rhianne
    December 19, 2011 at 10:17 pm (12 years ago)

    These are the 6 things I would bring with me:

    1. As much food as I can because you need food to
    stay alive — you don’t want to run out of food.
    2. I would bring a cell phone to call for help or if a helicopter sees me I would scream and wave to them. So then when they see me they will say “we are coming to help you, do not worry”.
    3. I would bring water but a clean bottle of water. I would bring water because if you don’t drink water you can get dehydrated and if you do not drink clean water you can die from it. SO BE CAREFUL. And drink clean water kids.
    4. I would grab clothes so you can be clean and not wear the same shirt over and over again. That would just be so bad if someone else was there and they would run if you were smelling bad.
    5. I would also grab a first aid kit so if I get hurt I would be able to help myself.
    6. Last but not least I would bring some tools because if I got stuck I would be able to get out and if my hand was only stuck I would have two choices to cut it off or stay there and die…..Plus with tools I could build a shelter and a boat.

  16. Elijah
    December 20, 2011 at 9:44 am (12 years ago)

    The six things I would bring are…
    chinken wings because I would starve to death
    a bible so when I get bored I can read it
    water because I thirst to death
    basketball because i can play with it
    a picture of my family so I can look at them
    a lighter so I can light a fire
    this is all the things I will bring.

  17. Luka
    December 20, 2011 at 9:55 am (12 years ago)

    If I were in a shipwreck and I could only bring six things I would bring my I pod to e-mail or message my mom that i am on a stranded island.
    the second thing I would bring is 3 of my lighters to light a fire at night.
    The third thing i would bring was a huge supply of food and water to survive.
    The fourth thing i would bring would be is a carving knife so if i get board i will start carving some wood. The fifth thin i would bring is a tent for shelter so if it rains i don’t get wet and also it gives me a place to sleep. Finally the last thing i would bring would a lot of pets to keep me company.

  18. riyam
    December 21, 2011 at 9:27 pm (12 years ago)

    The six things I would grab are….
    1-food
    Idont know how long I will stay there so I need food to survive.
    2-Clothes
    I need clothes because my clothes can get wet.
    3-first Aid Kit
    If get hurt I will need Frist aid kit.
    4-water the water is not clean so I need to grab claen water.
    5-Games and books
    I need books and games because It will be boring there.
    6-Tolls like (knife)(matches)…..
    I need knife to cut things and matches for fire to keep me warm and for cooking.

  19. calvin chong
    December 21, 2011 at 11:05 pm (12 years ago)

    hi just checking up on your class and how your students are doing:)

  20. Shanic
    December 17, 2012 at 5:11 am (11 years ago)

    Firstly I would bring a rope to help build shelter .
    Secondly I would bring a huge supply of food and water
    Thirdly I would bring tools like matches and knife
    4 a inflatable boat or makeshift
    A plastic sheet and a hp
    A fishing net lol

Leave a Reply