What I will do during Earth Hour

Write a Blog Post or Embed a Prezi on your own bl0g on what you are going to do with your family during Earth Hour to cut down on Energy use. For example: read a book instead of playing a video game. Or, I will not watch tv, but play a board game instead or I will try to not use lights in the house. Come up with your own list.

 

9 Comments on What I will do during Earth Hour

  1. ANAMI
    March 30, 2012 at 4:29 pm (12 years ago)

    What I would do during earth hour is try not to use electronics for example:not using my i pod touch,my laptop,my dad’s i phone and not my mom’s Samsung, or even my computer

    And I would also try not to use lot’s of light during the time and light up candles instead.

    Last I would not play with any of my electric toy’s for example:not play on my electric toy piano or any other electric toy’s.

    This is what I would do on earth hour!

  2. kirthan
    March 30, 2012 at 5:29 pm (12 years ago)

    During earth hour I am going to not leave a single light on.I am going to use open all my curtains so I can see a little bit of light.I am going to use no electronics.I am going to most likely play cards with my family.I am going to turn off the television also I am going to unplug the computer.I am also going to read a book.I am going to put up candles so I can see in the dark.I am putting up candles because It is going to be dark.Also I think we should do this more often.Also doing this is good because we are saving animals we are decreasing the amount of pollution in the air.Which is good for every living thing.

    This what Is what I am doing for earth hour.

  3. Luka
    March 31, 2012 at 11:17 am (12 years ago)

    What I do during earth hour is turn off anything that uses electricity. Instead of playing video games I will read a book and I will put up candles for light… or play on my iPod. But either way I am not using electricity. We should have earth hour once a month because we don’t realize how much electricity were using every day. this will help our environment a lot because if we turn all the electricity once a month this will mean less global warming, and it’s not that bad to just not use electricity for an hour. In Pioneer times they didn’t have any electricity so that means no light bulbs, videogames, computers and much more. It doesn’t hurt to just turn off all the electricity for 1 hour.

    That is my opinion on earth hour
    well said luka..couldn’t have said better myself.
    Once a month would be a great idea. Enjoy your earth hour tonight!
    Have a good weekend

  4. MACKENZIE!!!
    April 1, 2012 at 9:36 am (12 years ago)

    During earth hour we usually turn off the lights and the computers and any other electronics but there is always one computer that never gets turned off and that would be my dad’s. And let me tell you sometimes I have to admit I do use my lap top during earth hour but I try my hardest. This year we didn’t use any electronics and we all sat there in the dark and talked to each other it was kind of boring. But we still turned off all the lights and all the electronics, well unless they were wireless so we still use cell phones and iPods and whatever else was wireless. But I think we did a pretty good job. 😀

  5. nabeel
    April 1, 2012 at 11:18 am (12 years ago)

    What I will did during earth hour is that I turned off all the lights and played cards with just a candle glowing.I turned off my laptop and computer.And that’s all I did for earth hour :).

  6. Hala
    April 1, 2012 at 6:31 pm (12 years ago)

    what im going to do during earth hour is turn off all the lights and play cards with my mom my brother and my granny. instead of playing with my iPod or watching tv i will have fun with my family.
    i think earth hour is very important and everyone should participate because if the whole world 7 billion people turned of all there lights we would be saving soo much energy.
    i will also light up a candle and have a drawing contest with my brother.
    thats what i will do on earth hour

  7. cam
    April 1, 2012 at 8:08 pm (12 years ago)

    During earth hour I turned off all the light and anything electric. Instead of watching tv and playing viideo games I went for a nap. I also told my mom and brother to turn off there computers and lights. I think earth day is great but I think everyone should save energy by turning off the lights when you leave a room.If it is hot out side you can hang your clothes out side in stead of useing the and dryer. Get rid of old appliances and get new energy efficent washers and dryers.In our family we do a lot of things I menchent to save energy.

  8. Ryan
    April 2, 2012 at 8:08 pm (12 years ago)

    When it was earth hour I turned off all the lights and I played on my iPod touch my sister went around the house and told everyone to turn of the lights
    and my bigger sister read a book

  9. Rhianne
    April 3, 2012 at 10:08 pm (12 years ago)

    The night of Earth hour my friends and I had a sleepover at my house. It was really really fun!! During Earth hour, we turned off all the lights in the house and we just used candles to see. We played cards and a game called 1 Eyed Jack. My mom and my stepdad also took pictures of me and my friends in the dark using a candle and no flash on the camera and they came out really cool. You can see them on my own blog. It was a great night!

Leave a Reply