Your Favourite Invention of 2013

BEST INVENTIONSWhat is your favourite invention of 2013?
Is it the driverless toy car, Sony’s Smart Lens, a new style of motorcycle, the invisible skyscraper, Nest Protect Smoke Alarm or the Amazing Gravity Light?

Browse and choose your favourite.
Tell us why it’s your favourite…do you have a personal connection to the new invention or do you just think it’s amazing for what it can do for others….
Follow the link to choose your favourite:

http://techland.time.com/2013/11/14/the-25-best-inventions-of-the-year-2013/?iid=tl-page-lead#slide/the-gravitylight/?&_suid=138722259632805247219199066962

 

 

16 Comments on Your Favourite Invention of 2013

  1. Chintan
    December 16, 2013 at 4:43 pm (10 years ago)

    I picked the plus pool because, the pool is floating around the river and it is a plus/cross shaped and if you were alone in that pool it be really relaxing and it is also a Olympic style pool. The plus pool is a very unique pool because, I haven’t seen anything like this before and I don’t think anybody has seen something like this before.

  2. Ritika
    December 16, 2013 at 5:31 pm (10 years ago)

    My favourite invention is the “Plus Pool” because it would be so cool just in a pool out on a river just feeling the fresh air blowing on my face. But it would not be good in this time or I will freeze to death.

  3. dylan
    December 16, 2013 at 7:25 pm (10 years ago)

    i think The Argus II is the best invention because the people that are blined shouldn’t be living there life with disibility. How would you feel if you couldn’t see for the rest of your life? You wouldn’y be able to do that much things, so the argus II gives the people vision that they have lost.
    This is why I think the argus II is the best invention of 2013. πŸ™‚

  4. Jannat
    December 16, 2013 at 8:00 pm (10 years ago)

    The invention that I choose is Sony’s Smart Lens. The reason why I said that is because it looks really cool to try out. Also, you don’t have to bring your big camera you can just take out your iPhone or Android phone and clip it on and boom you got your camera. It’s not a good idea putting the lens in your pocket it is a bit to big. If you put it in a fit enough bag it will fit in perfectly. It is about $499.

  5. The sulamanaitor
    December 16, 2013 at 8:25 pm (10 years ago)

    My favourite invention is the Mission R. It’s a machine that has 160-horsepower engine that will rocket you from zero to 60 in three seconds. It has certain features that normal motorcycles do not have. Such as no combustion engine and a digital touchscreen pad. Also, it is good for the environment since it is a hybrid and doesn’t release release gas into the air. There are many reason why the Mission R is my favourite invention of 2013. First, it has a very sleek design. The name gives it a exciting feeling.The motorcycle is very fast. I think it would get me from one place to another very quickly.

  6. qbjames
    December 17, 2013 at 9:36 am (10 years ago)

    My favourite invention in 2013 is the Oculus rift. One reason is it looks like your actually in the game. I saw my favourite youtuber CaptainSparklez use it for Minecraft but he called it Minecrift. He played around with it. The mod was the dropper 1 and 2 he also use it for a Halloween special. He got so scared that’s what happens when you put on the Oculus rift. That’s my favourite invention in 2013.

  7. Rebecca
    December 17, 2013 at 9:45 am (10 years ago)

    My favourite invention of 2013 is the nest protect smoke alarm, because it can save lives. How? When there is a fire or smoke, the nest protect smoke alarm will go off so the family or person will know and then he/she could get outside fast and call the fire department. That is why my favourite invention of 2013 is the nest protect smoke alarm.

  8. wesnarawofi
    December 17, 2013 at 10:07 am (10 years ago)

    The best invention in the year 2013 is sony smart lens.

    Did you know You dont have to buy camras any more because the sony smart lens is invented. You just to clip it on to your phone then it you can take better pictures and its easy to carry then a camra because you need to carry wires and all the other stuff needed but if get the sony smart lens you can only carry the small lens. The sony smart lens can fit easly in a little bag. The sony smart lens is my favourite invention of the year because its so cheap and it is not heavy to carry around.

  9. A Shah
    December 17, 2013 at 10:08 am (10 years ago)

    Out of all the 25 great inventions, I thought that the “Plus Pool” was the coolest. I thought this because not only is it a floatable pool in a river, but it also cleans the water. Since this is in New York, it could let New Yorkers swim in clean river waters for the first time in 100 years!

    Lets just hope that the company can get it up and “floating” by the summer of 2016;since that is their plan!

    Really well done Aashi. I agree the pool in the lake is a very cool concept. Great job on this paragraph blog task–Mr.Woods

  10. nikash
    December 17, 2013 at 10:15 am (10 years ago)

    the best invention(in 2013) in my opinion is waterless fracking although fracking is bad it uses ALOT of water so when we use waterless fracking we save water that could be used for drinking

  11. evanetiley
    December 17, 2013 at 5:45 pm (10 years ago)

    I think that the Atlas Robot is cool because it can walk on a rough surface, crawl and use tools. Robots can usually only walk on a very flat surfaces. This robot is steady and does not fall down in rough terrain and can be used for search and rescue. This is an important invention because the robot can work in dangerous places that humans could not safely. I also like it because it can locate objects with laser range finders that acts like a radar system. This helps it find what it is looking for faster than a human. This is why I think that the Atlas Robot is really cool

  12. trripleaaa
    December 17, 2013 at 7:56 pm (10 years ago)

    I think that the driverless car is the best invention out of all 25 of the options. I think this because not only can it drive by it self it can be controlled by a iPod or iPhone witch completely amazing in my opinion. It also uses brain waves that we use when we are driving. Those are a couple reason why I think the driverless car is the best invention of the year

  13. bossarnav
    December 18, 2013 at 7:48 am (10 years ago)

    My top invention of 2013 is…. the anki drive. The anki drive is a unique toy that lets you use your phone to control the car. It also lets you drive with other friends of yours. You need an app to control your anki drive. If you want to buy an anki drive set it costs 200$. A regular anki drive is 70$. If you get the set it comes with 2 cars and an arena but if you buy the a pack it comes with 1 car.The cool thing about the anki drive is that it has code readers which let the anki drive know where it is. I hate that is so high tech. It also has virtual weapons which are really cool. If you use the virtual weapons against your opponents the anki drive will react to the virtual attack. If I had 200$ to spend I would buy that anki drive set.

  14. sathya
    December 18, 2013 at 11:21 am (10 years ago)

    In my opinion,My favourite Invention was the driveless toy car. The reason I thought so was because the driveless toy car can drive with no one controlling It and If you want, the driveless toyless car can be controlled by and ipod/iphone witch I find very cool. Honestly,I have never seen any thing like it but it’s so cool to se a toy car adomadicly drive so when I saw the video,I was so amazied to see all these inventoins but some how I felt like chooseing the driveless car as my favourite Invention of 2013. In cunclusion,the driveless toy car is awesomeeeee!!!

  15. brandon
    December 18, 2013 at 7:09 pm (10 years ago)

    The invention that i picked as the coolest is the ARGUS 2. The reasons that i picked it are that it will make people with no sight lives easier and it won’t be as dark of a world. It also does mean it will be easier for the blind to do regular things instead of sitting there and doing nothing. Another reason i pickid it is that it can stop you from having to have many injections in your eye to get your full sight in that eye back.
    To me the Argus 2 is my favourite invention!
    what a fantastic comment Brandon! Really well stated.

  16. Nikash
    December 19, 2013 at 9:54 am (10 years ago)

    My favourite invention of 2013 is waterless fracking because fracking is already bad because fracking use upto 30 million litres of water that could be used for health and when we dont use the water we save alot of the environment and saves money

Leave a Reply