Was math invented or discovered?

What is math?

We have discussed that all things we have in our world, have a history.

Answer this question by giving your opinion, make sure you provide reasons (proof) to support your answer.

Was Math invented or was math discovered?

1 Comment on Was math invented or discovered?

  1. Sathya
    March 18, 2014 at 9:53 pm (10 years ago)

    In my opinion, I think that math was discoverd.

    I have proof to support my answer. Appearntly,

    According to the website, A set of bones were

    Found on the shores of a lake there fore, those

    Bones would be the reason why we use tally marks.

    Infact, it took more than one person to discover math.

    honestly, I think Math can not be invented mostly

    because the word invented means that it was created

    by someone though I wasn’t in my opinion.

    Math I believe was discoverd, but you can invent

    Ways to use it. Anyways, this I all baced on

    perspective and as you can see, I think math was

    Discoverd. This concludes my response for this week.

Leave a Reply