A New Year Has Begun

As we enter into your final year here at Kindree…there is so much hope and

optimism for what you can do and achieve this school year.

Discuss some/ all of the following….

1. What were your fears coming into your new year?  2. How was your first day in your new setting…tell us all about the highlights from day ? 3. What are some goals that you have for this year? Are there some new subjects, talents or clubs that you plan on trying?

We look forward hearing from you.

Mr

12 Comments on A New Year Has Begun

  1. Sofia
    September 8, 2010 at 2:00 pm (14 years ago)

    My fears of coming into the new year was not having any friends . Or I go into another class and not knowing anybody.

    The first day was great I saw my friends again they were nice just like last year and Mr. Woods was very nice I got along with everybody. I got to know some new people.

    Im planning on to sign up for the talent show again because I have a talent and its dancing and last year people called me glitter girl cause I was wearing sparkly and glittery clothes . Im helping teachers again this year too. Im going for Walksquad because I like breathing in clean air. Plus im signing up for .P.A.L.S. too cause I like playing games and being active.

    Sofia
    Sultani

  2. vanessa
    September 8, 2010 at 2:01 pm (14 years ago)

    One of my fears for the new year are not making friends people won’t like me and the work gets harder. My first day was great I had so much fun I made lots of friends but the bad part was that I fell. But that’s okay it happens all the time! I am trying out for recycle team so let’s try and keep our bins clean I am also going to try out for other things I just don’t know what to do.

  3. Ahkash
    September 8, 2010 at 2:04 pm (14 years ago)

    Fears of a new school year…none. I had no fears at all,I was only exicted, and now… this is awesome. My goal is to get a A+. and I want to join the pals

  4. Selena
    September 8, 2010 at 2:08 pm (14 years ago)

    My fears of starting the new year is that some of my friends would not play with me at resses.
    I also thought that I would not have a fun teacher.

    Another thing that scared me was that I would turn into the rong class room. I had another fear that all the work would be hard. But thanks to my awsome teacher he said he would make it fun for us.

    but it did not turn out to be that way thanks to my teacher.

  5. jahkubb
    September 8, 2010 at 2:13 pm (14 years ago)

    On the night before, I came to school I was a bit nervous but in the mornig in felt a bit better. when I entered the room I felt a. o. k . I got used to everything very quickly. When school ended I got mad,when i got home I talked about the first day of school to everyone. My mom called me to come inside because it was dinner time. After dinner, I watched one tv show and then i went to bed. Wehn going to bed that night, I knew when I would wake up that the the school year would be fine. I arrived at school and then I went to my classroom line we went inside, we did we we had to do, acouple of hours later the bell for the end of the day went then,when I got home i did the same stuff I do everyday… I can’t wait for tomorrow.
    A new year means new goals. One goal I have for myself this year is to not goof off so that means I have to listen to the teacher well. My Kindree year is off to a great start!

  6. Raquel
    September 8, 2010 at 2:14 pm (14 years ago)

    My fears coming to the new school year were if no one will like me or if that people would leave me out of things (ex. Games , Recess). But once I walked in to the classroom, I thought,” Wow, I don’t think I’m scared anymore!”.

    I felt kind of confidante about myself. At the end of the day I felt so lucky to be in this class. My favourite thing on my first day was drawing and writing we wanted to look like. I had so much fun!

    The goal I want to reach this year is being in a lot of leadership’s. Since we are in grade5 we are the leaders of the school. I want to be seen as a tall mature kid. The clubs I want to join are walk squad, P.A.L.S. ammbasadors and lots more! I want to learn the new social studies this year. I wonder what it will be! I also want to learn more french!

    I just know that this year will be awesome!!! 🙂

  7. ryan
    September 8, 2010 at 2:54 pm (14 years ago)

    Hope you have a great school year. Don’t be afraid because your last year may have been bad but this year you can do better. If you did bad at a game last year it’s a great year to get better now. If you were bad at a subject last year, now you could join a group and get better together. Don’t be afraid to ask your teacher what’s the problem. Have a great school year.

  8. ryan
    September 8, 2010 at 4:40 pm (14 years ago)

    Hay kindree my fears of coming to school was that none of my freinds would not be in my class. My next fear was that some of my freinds would have moved and went to another school. Some of my other fears was that I would not get in any of the clubes like,P.A.L.S,walksquad and ambassadar.Well that was all my fears so bye.

  9. imran
    September 8, 2010 at 9:40 pm (14 years ago)

    my greatest fear starting the new school year was that my teacher would be mean. My first day of school was awsome Mr. Woods is great,he is very funny also three of my best friends are in my class witch is great. My goal for this year is geting A+ on my report cards.I would like to be a member of the green team and a pals leader.

  10. Brandon
    September 9, 2010 at 9:37 am (14 years ago)

    I was mad none of my friends were in my class so now I’m kinda hoping one of ‘em moves in, I also didn’t know how Mr.Woods would be but now I know he is a great teacher and my parents kept saying oh my god I can’t bieleve your in grade 5 and I say well I am.

  11. Adi
    September 9, 2010 at 5:58 pm (14 years ago)

    I had few fears going into grade 5. One fear was going into a new environment and not knowing anyone. Another fear was about getting a new teacher. Both my fears went away after an hour in the new class.
    The first day of school was a complete fun. I met my old friends from grade 4 after a while and played with them. I got along with my class really well because my teacher is so fun and almost everybody was my friend, from grade 4. We have the biggest classroom in the whole school and it has much more space than our grade 4 class. We were lucky that the teacher decided to let us pick our seats. I picked a seat with my friends beside the window. I have a very nice view of the field from my desk.
    Every New Year starts with different goals. One of my goals this year is to improve my French with the spelling and pronunciation. Another goal is to get straight A`s in all subjects. One of my friends goes to Peel`s SciTech program. He tells me many exciting stories about his class. My last goal this year is to get into the SciTech program.
    I plan to sign up for M.C in the talent show. Last year, after the auditions, I figured out that the M.C’s have to come from grade 5. Now, I`m in grade 5 and ready to become a M.C! Like last year, I plan to sign up for Walksquad, P.A.L.S and some other leadership opportunities. This year I am also planning to sign for cross country and make the team two years in a row. Also this year, I am looking forward to organize hockey for our social action club. I am also looking forward to learn different techniques in Gym. This year is going to be the best year ever!

  12. jahkubb
    October 19, 2010 at 4:23 pm (14 years ago)

    Hellow my name is Jahkubb and my favourite Holiday is Halloween. Personally I love to scare people and Halloween involves thay plus you get to were your costume that you have bin waiting to were. that is all I have.

Leave a Reply