Kindree is special because….

Kindree Logo

 is ten

 

As we approach our ten year anniversary (woo hoo!) it is appropriate for you to reflect on what makes our school sooo special. Write a poem… whatever style.., a song,  a dear Kindree letter, top ten list, or a paragraph describing your feelings on this.

We look forward to your thoughts.

19 Comments on Kindree is special because….

  1. Tyler
    November 15, 2010 at 4:58 pm (13 years ago)

    No one would protest
    That Kindree is the best.
    The teachers are great.
    There is nothing to hate.
    The classes are cool
    And so is the school.
    The students are smart
    We give the school heart.
    We learn in a fun way;
    I think everyone would say:
    That Kindree is the best!

  2. Sofia
    November 15, 2010 at 5:14 pm (13 years ago)

    KINDREE’S POEM

    It’s Kindree’s Birthday and it is a very specail day. We will all have our birthday but today is our schools birthday. So let’s all celebrate the day of our school’s birth.

    KINDREES BIRTHDAY

    I think celebrating Kindree’s birthday is great because it is a fabulous oppurtunitty to go to this wonderfull school. This is a day every student should celebrate.

    Love,
    Sofia.
    Sultani. :p

    .P.S. ARE ME AND RAQUEL STILL THEE JUDGES FOR THE CONTEST ?

    Anyway’s

    BYEBYE

    Love,
    Sofia.
    Sultani. <3<3<3

  3. jr mohan
    November 15, 2010 at 5:20 pm (13 years ago)

    kindree is a special place to learn because you got the fun assemblies,long gym time,and lots more. it is now kindrees birthday and i have a idea for the door design maybe we can put some shiny tape near the lights so it can shine. kindree is a good place so we should celebrate its birthday well

  4. Raquel
    November 15, 2010 at 5:21 pm (13 years ago)

    KNDREE!!!!
    I still remember my first day, I was 4 years old and so scared to leave my mom behind. So many kids, so many people,… all strangers to me. What am I going to do? What am I going to say? Kept listening my mom saying “Everything is going to be fine, you’ll make a lot of friends…” but still, I was scared, nervous and shy. 9 am and there was no turning back, I had to go in… my first day… in that big building called KINDREE PUBLIC SCHOOL!!! My teacher was so friendly, the classroom had a lot of pictures, toys, games and even a sofa! I felt so good, I wasn’t so scared anymore… I felt special!
    There are lots of reasons why Kindree is so special. Everybody in the school cares about each other. Everyone is nice and NOBODY bullies anybody. Kindree has so many things you can do from Kindergarden to Grade 5. Some of them are, sing and dance club P.A.L.S., intermurals, walk squad, and lots of other things.Kindree has cool spirit days like PJ day, heritage day, crazy hair day,100th day… and the one that’s most important to our school…Kindree’s birthday! Everybody at Kindree can participate in these spirit days. Some people think school is boring but at Kindree, we have teachers that make everybody say, “YEAH!”. At this school, we still learn math and science but these teachers will make learning FUN!
    Yes, for the past 7 years, I have been here and most of the things that I learned was here. So much to say, so much to do, so much to learn… Here I made friends, I laughed, I smiled, I helped and was helped, I had fun I worked,I even cried…but everyday was a special day.
    From teachers, students, principal, vice-principal, ladies in the office, custodians everybody is here to make sure that you can count on us, you can see kindree as our second house.
    It’s impossible to write all the reasons why Kindree is special but, you can be sure that to me, it is and it will always be very special and impossible to forget!!!

    -Raquel:)

  5. Jahkubb
    November 15, 2010 at 6:26 pm (13 years ago)

    My feelings towards Kindree would be happy because the teachers and students are so nice that my happiness just pops out. From the beginning of the year, Kindree has been so special and unique because all of the things we do, is very neat. I’m very happy to be at this school and I’m hoping to have the best year ever!

  6. vanessa
    November 15, 2010 at 7:10 pm (13 years ago)

    Top 10 things i LOVE about kindree

    1.the kids are sooo nice!

    2. there is NO bullying

    3.we have the BEST teachers!

    4.we also have the BEST princibles.(ms.muller,vice princinble can’t spell name)

    5.the rules make sense

    6.no one disobays the rules

    7.i LOVE the kindree song

    8.we sing O Canada in the morning

    9.we get to have free time!

    10.we get lot’s of time off school

    i am trying to have the best year yet because next year i will not be at this school!

    I LOVE KINDREE!:D

    vanessa

  7. Jacob No
    November 15, 2010 at 7:15 pm (13 years ago)

    Kindree is special because:
    1. We have really great teachers who make learning fun. They share their talents like, Mr. Wood and his knowledge of computers and Mr. Zachariah and Mrs. Kehler with their musical talent. You can tell that they really care about us and that its not just a job for them.
    2. We have a principal who cares about all the students and making sure all the rules are followed…..don’t run in the halls or else. She is good at giving compliments when we do a good job and asking us to do better when we don’t listen.
    3. We have assemblies that show different people and their accomplishments like Terry Fox, Remembrance Day , and even Mrs. Muir and her poetry and fun stories.
    4. I like that each grade gives a concert to show their talents..p.s. Mr. Wood’s class and the music for Remembrance Day was the best.
    5. And last but, not least the students at Kindree are awesome and friendly. I am so glad that I go to Kindree Public School.

  8. zain
    November 15, 2010 at 7:22 pm (13 years ago)

    I think that kindree is special because it is our school we go there to learn and have fun so I am saying that its birth day is very special.

  9. Brandon
    November 15, 2010 at 7:23 pm (13 years ago)

    1. KINDREE IS THE BEST SCHOOL EVER!!!!!!!
    2. KINDREE C.A.R.E.S.!!!!!!!
    3. All my best buds go there.
    4. The best teachers work there.
    5. We have the most fun at recesses.
    6. You can learn everything there.
    7. Close to home.
    8. It’s very very clean.
    9. We’re an eco-school.
    10. We play Harry Potter sports.

  10. TUSHAR
    November 15, 2010 at 7:25 pm (13 years ago)

    Kindree is awesome!!! Kindree is awesome because it is a lot of fun and I’ve gone to Kindree since grade three and so far it has been good. My favourite subject is gym. I like gym because we get to learn different sports and we get to play games like dodgeball, skittles and ballmaster. I also like going to the computer lab and the library. I like it because I like doing stuff on computers and I like reading. Music is also one of my favourites because I like playing instruments. My teacher in grade 3 was Ms. Tipler, my teacher in grade 4 was Ms. Muir and my teacher right now is Mr. Woods, Mr. Corkerin teaches me health and gym, Mrs. Heatherington is the librarian, Mrs. Tipler teaches music and in grade 5, Mrs. Atrill teaches french and in grade 4 Mrs. Slaunwhite taught french. I like being in this grade because Mr. Woods makes it a lot of fun. Those are the reasons I like Kindree.

  11. Becca
    November 15, 2010 at 8:23 pm (13 years ago)

    I am chosing to do a Kindree top ten
    1- We got cares assemblies.
    2- We great play areas for recess.
    3- We’ve got a fuuny gym teacher.
    4- We’ve got the best teachers.
    5- We have a kindness tree.
    6- We have a big computer lab.
    7- All of my friends go to kindree.
    8- We have three recesses to get out an play.
    9- We have a good lunch program
    10- We start one hour later than my sister so i get to sleep in.

    That is ten reasons i like kindree.

  12. anuj
    November 15, 2010 at 8:35 pm (13 years ago)

    I think kindree is cool because we play fun games like quditch . We have amazing coaches like MR.WOODS (GO SLYTHERIN) .We always have a great time at class especialy because we have our fantastic teacher mr.woods . MR.CORCRON IS ALWAYS having fun with us in the gym and we learn how to play a recorder and sing with MRS.TIPLER and our custodian MR.FANDROI always does a good job with our school and last but not least we have our principil MR.vanoustaveen

  13. Calvin
    November 15, 2010 at 8:41 pm (13 years ago)

    Top 10 Things About Kindree Public School (not in any special order)

    1. Kindree has the best school policy which is Kindree C.A.R.E.S.
    2. Kindree has the best teachers and workers.
    3. Kindree makes learning fun.
    4. Kindree has great assemblies.
    5. Kindree has a recycling program.
    6. Kindree celebrates all holidays.
    7. Kindree offers a lot of activities to get active.
    8. Kindree is a cleaned school to go to.
    9. Kindree do NOT accept bullying.
    10. Kindree will be missed when I go to Grade 6.

  14. saad
    November 15, 2010 at 9:08 pm (13 years ago)

    my top reasons why i like kindree
    1.All my budies go to kindree.
    2.We get to use the computer and do fun stuff.
    3.We get to play instruments.
    4.we get to play in the gym.
    5.people at kindre are kind.
    6.we have a library witch has a lot of books.
    7.we get free time so you can have fun.
    8.we get realy kind teachers.
    9.you get to learn different subjects.
    10.kindree cares about everyone.
    and thoose are my top ten reasons

  15. Maya
    November 15, 2010 at 9:35 pm (13 years ago)

    1. everyone is good and there is no bullying.
    2. no problems and nothing bad
    3. qudtich is fun and is one of my favouite things at school
    4. the teachers are very friendly
    5. get to see all the kids grow up over the years
    6. great place to make a lot of friends
    7. love getting new challanges
    8. sports competition
    9. great place to grow up
    10. i live across the street
    by
    maya

  16. Alia Hassan
    November 15, 2010 at 10:07 pm (13 years ago)

    Kindree is better whatever the weather, rainy, snowy, foggy, or windy it is kindree that shines. The fun begins at nine… this is our time to shine! We love to learn and earn what we deserve, reading, writing ,drawing, painting, and listening is when we glisten. Kindree Cares for the world. We walk to school and discuss when we talk. WE stride for the best and its fine when we fail we just try and try intill we reach the top. We accept and respect our world whic is why we care for it by making sure it is safe with exellence. We turn ten soon we last and last through every full moon. are students and teachers are all special we are one family, one school , and this is one world. Kindree is best of all east and west. Kindree……. our great school 🙂 – alia Happy Eid to me

  17. roblox
    November 15, 2010 at 10:12 pm (13 years ago)

    I think Kindree is special because it has some great teachers like Mr Woods. His class is awesome. This year we have a huge classroom (the biggest one in the school). We are lucky because he lets us do most of our have homework on the blog (All about Us). The other great thing about Kindree is we have our Gym teacher Mr Corcoran. Gym is fun because we learn new sports and have a lot of fun playing games. My second last thing is Music. Our Music teacher Mrs Tipler. Music is fun and learn how to play music like the Recorder. The recorder is an instrument that you blow through and you cover holes to play different notes. The last one is our two principles Mrs Muller and Mr Vanoostveen. The two principles take care of the school like there is no bullying at all. Finally we have the custodian Mr fanjoy during the summer he takes time off from his family and comes and clean the school so it is spotless for the new and existing students at Kindree Support your school.

    Thank you for reading
    From: Matthew Coulson

  18. Tanya
    November 16, 2010 at 9:26 am (13 years ago)

    1) The school is safe!

    2) Clean

    3) We have fun

    4) Teachers are awesome

    5) Lots of activites

    6) We have friends and teachers to cheer us on

    7) We have Music Monday and Funny Friday

    8) We have a Kindree Tree

    9) Kind buddies

    10) We are ECO FRIENDLY!!!!!!!!!!

  19. adi2000
    November 16, 2010 at 9:18 pm (13 years ago)

    Kindree is my school;

    It is very cool.

    No one is a bully here;

    Dance, Drama and Discipline are taught here.

    Respect, Responsibility and 3 R’s are integral part;

    Everybody in my school is very smart.

    Enjoy learn and have fun; make Kindree’s B’day a big stun.

Leave a Reply