Describe “it” in your own words

A descriptive paragraph explains an image, video, song or anything  with adverbs (words that describe an action; runfast)and adjectives (words that describe a noun; black hair).

Look at these pictures.

Pick one picture and explain in a detailed paragraph or poem words what you see.  Talk us through in detail with adjectives and adverbs what is going on in your image that you chose.

Don’t tell us which image you chose…as readers, we will try and guess which one you are explainin

17 Comments on Describe “it” in your own words

  1. KIRTHAN
    October 17, 2011 at 4:44 pm (13 years ago)

    Wow!!!! that is a pretty cool picture and it is amazing how he can ride so high in the air like that and it kind of looks like he is doing the letter x in the picture it also like he is flying in the picture

  2. Ananya
    October 17, 2011 at 5:00 pm (13 years ago)

    I am bright colored

    I live in the ocean under the corals.

    I love to swim in the water.

    I could also live with you…

    I breathe with gills and bubbles come out of my mouth.

    This is a story that I will tell you about..Ready..

    I could here the splashes; something just fell in the water.

    What could it be?

    I am caught in this thing covered with white string.

    I think it’s a net

    Just then I quickly flapped my wings as fast as I could and zoomed past by the net.

    Oooh! That was close.

    I was almost about to be fish napped….

    Can you guess what am I?

    By Ananya:)

  3. Aira
    October 17, 2011 at 5:57 pm (13 years ago)

    The picture I choose has the image swimming and everything is going away from the image. The image is the colours RED,BLACK,LIGHT GREEN,PINK,WHITE,PURPLE AND LIGHT BLUE.It’s a painting done by satine s. that was made in 2004 and it is on a light blue coloured wall. There is an animal in that picture that lives under water. The animal has 6 or 7 fins.There is a little bit of purple, a little it of white, light blue, some black and a bit of goldenish brown in the background.

  4. luke
    October 17, 2011 at 6:04 pm (13 years ago)

    vrmmmm vrmmm you here as you get outside in the woods.high in the sky. super fast. fast as lightning. you go with dirt splashing all over you. with the breeze rushing on your face.

  5. sakshi
    October 17, 2011 at 6:29 pm (13 years ago)

    I am going to describe a picture try to guess what it is.the pic is very bright it has a colourful and light blue background it also has a diomand shaped blob in the middle with black splats and two big black circles on the sides it has 5 green triangle shaped things coming out of the bottam and two colourful triangle things coming out from the top. that is the picture I picked. Can you guess what it is?

  6. cameron
    October 17, 2011 at 10:06 pm (13 years ago)

    I picked a picture that reminds me of my brother.
    As he speeds through the trees, how did he get that high?
    He looks really professional with his helmet and and gear.
    The wind in his face and dirt all around racing through the forest.
    WOW! flying over jumps doing tricks.
    Awesome jump, he must practice a lot.
    Can you guess what great picture I picked?

  7. mackenzie
    October 18, 2011 at 3:10 pm (13 years ago)

    what the fish means to me it mean swimming nature and a living creature it means a cute little creature that some of us love and some of us hate and are afraid of. I like fish but not as much as my cat loves them.:)

  8. rasheda
    October 18, 2011 at 3:14 pm (13 years ago)

    my picture has water all around it. Threre is a creture of some sort can’t tell you. And has gills and water around it it is red and there it’s fins are green and it may live in corals

  9. elijah
    October 18, 2011 at 4:20 pm (13 years ago)

    Wow that picture is really fast like wind the picture use his leg and his hands.Can you guess what i picked

  10. anami
    October 18, 2011 at 4:20 pm (13 years ago)

    i am going to describe a picture to you guess what it is.it needs water to grow it’s background is light blue it also needs the sun to grow it can be any coulor or shape and you can also can get them from stores. it is also very nice and pretty looking.

  11. Nabeel
    October 18, 2011 at 4:44 pm (13 years ago)

    I am brightly coloured.
    I can breath underwater.
    I live in the ocean and sometimes in a lake.
    I can live with people.
    I was about to be eaten by a
    a shark but I swam as
    fast as I could and the
    shark missed so I am still alive
    Who am I.

  12. zoe
    October 18, 2011 at 5:53 pm (13 years ago)

    it is colorful it loves to swim and it is always in the water it needs its water it blows out bubbles and cats love them this picture looks really cool and it takes place in the water and people also try to catch them.

  13. Aya
    October 18, 2011 at 6:19 pm (13 years ago)

    Describing my picture by:
    He has a helmet on
    Riding something
    Driving throw the trees
    He has professional cloths on
    He is really high
    He is driving really fast
    He is doing some tricks

  14. nethra
    October 18, 2011 at 6:54 pm (13 years ago)

    I wake up facing the east and sleep facing the west.
    I love the sun.
    I am yellow and I have a brown beady face.
    The bees love me, so do the birds.
    My brown face is used to make oil.
    I am the biggest and tallest in my group.

  15. ariq2001
    October 18, 2011 at 7:43 pm (13 years ago)

    This person who is doing this stunt is very skilled and do not try this stunt at home. I think it is really cool doing that and i didn’t even know it was possible. What that guy is doing is awesome I mean look at him plus he is going so high that’s higher than I can jump even with a trampoline. Man what he is doing should go straight to the world record book. It also looks like he is not even touching the bike with his feet. Sheesh is this guy awesome or what.

  16. Luka
    October 18, 2011 at 7:55 pm (13 years ago)

    I picked a picture that is white and black with a little bit of blue, it has two sircles two wings and splatterd coulers in the backgrund. It is not an animal and its not a real thing. It havse black shades near the middle and white shades near the out side. What am i?

  17. Ryan
    October 18, 2011 at 8:01 pm (13 years ago)

    He is on a sidewalk and there are brick posts beside him. He is wearing a black vest and long yellow pants. It is day time and there is no rain outside.

Leave a Reply