Meet anyone you would like to?

homework-instructions

If you had the chance to sit and chat with, or play with, and ask questions to or experience anything with any person throughout history or in your current life, who would that be?  Would you like to kick a soccer ball with Pele, or sing with Celine Dion, meet your great great great grandmother, chat with Rosa Parks, play basketball with Barack Obama or go on the first ever air plane ride with the Wright Brothers? 

What is needed to be included in your response: a) who you would like to meet? b) why you would like to meet this person c) what do you hope to learn from he/she or take away from this experience? d) What kind of personality do you think they would have? e) anything else that you wanted to add.

Write a paragraph response explaining your answers.  Make sure you dont list your answers but write your response in sentences.  Provide supporting details. 

Good luck and see you on Tuesday.

23 Comments on Meet anyone you would like to?

  1. Sameer
    May 9, 2009 at 2:27 pm (15 years ago)

    Grandparents and there wise sayings or how they tell you those old stories. I would want to see my grandpa! I would love to see my grandpa because I never got to see him and I have heard so much about him how he used to work in a radio station and he knew alot of army people. Also I wanted to see the things that he would do and talk wih him and talk about what was my dad like, or the stories that my dad used to hear from him. Sometimes I also want to see how determined he was. Also I heard how he used to have alot of jobs and would want to discuss because he was really rich and I wanted to see how basically my grandfather’s personality. I’ve also seen pictures of him in the army or more. I really want to talk with my grandfather and actually see my grandfather.

  2. Megan
    May 9, 2009 at 5:07 pm (15 years ago)

    You are so cool can I have your autograph. It would be so awesome to meet Taylor Swift.
    I would like to meet Taylor swift because she is very talented she can sing and play guitar at the same time and is a very good role model. I would like to learn how she deals with all the mean things that people say about her and think of the positive things and also how to sing and play the guitar at the same time. I think they would have a really good personality and I think that she would be very nice. ☺☻☺☻

  3. ryan
    May 9, 2009 at 7:25 pm (15 years ago)

    Can you guess who I want to meet? Well if you dont it is the maker of Pokemon. I would like to meet this person because Iv’e liked Pokemon since I was 3 and iv’e really wanted to meet him. I want to learn more about Pokemon from him and see what new Pokemon are coming out. He might Have a good personality because he makes celebrations for when a new Pokemon game comes out. And that is why I want to meet the maker of Pokemon.

  4. Aqsa
    May 10, 2009 at 7:55 am (15 years ago)

    I’ve always loved my religion. I’ve also loved to learn about my religion, too.
    Sometimes I think I don’t know a lot, and at times like that I always wish I could go back in time and have a conversation with Prophet Mohammad (S.A.W.)
    He was the messenger of Allah, so he would know all the Do’s and Don’t’s of Islam. I’m pretty sure that when I ask him if he could tell me some great stories in his life, he would sit right down with me and tell me. Prophet Mohammad (S.A.W.) was a man of truth. He never lied to ANYONE, so I’m positive that he’d be nice to me. I’d like to ask him ” Thoom kya karthey upney free time mey?” which means ” What do you do in your free time?” I’ve always wanted to know this and more. That is why I’d like to meet this great man in history, Prophet Mohammad (S.A.W.)

    BY: AQSA SHOAIB KHAN ALAM

  5. Nikita
    May 10, 2009 at 8:49 am (15 years ago)

    Let’s see…
    maybe my great great great grandparents, no maybe my great great grandparents, no my great grandparents …ok…um…wait…my great great great grandparents it is! Why??? Well I would love to spend time with them, learn about my family history and ask a lot of questions in my language. What would I want learn??? Well I definitely would want to learn about family history, how their life was like, how the weather was like, and how much time they got to do what ever they wanted. If I were to take something from that time I would take a picture of them because that way I would be able to remember them what they looked like and all the things I learned or asked. What kind of personality would they have??? Well I think that they would have a kind and caring personality because my mom and her parents are very kind and caring so I think that they might have the same personality as them. Also if I were to chose to stay in that time I might choose to say in that time if it was nice, but if it was a sad time I would absolutely want to come back. I would definitely want to meet my great great great grandparents and I would definitely not change my mind about that. 8)

  6. Esther ♥ ♥
    May 10, 2009 at 5:23 pm (15 years ago)

    Who would I like to meet? I want to meet a chocolatier because they make chocolate and I ♥ chocolate even more than my hamster sparx….actually, more than that because sparx can be a bit stubborn. I hope she/he will teach me how to make my own chocolate if I could meet one. I’m hoping she/he is very nice and not one of those “grumpy” people. So that’s who I wanna meet a chocolatier.

    Esther 🙂 😉 😛 😀 8) 🙂

  7. Zoha Rahman
    May 11, 2009 at 7:35 am (15 years ago)

    Playing With my cousins or other wise knowing about Them and me.You might be Thinking why am I choose my Cousins.Well I only visited them once when I lived in Pakistan But i was only a baby so I don’t remember that much about them.But now since I live in Canada we barley visit them cause their all the way in Pakistan.So It’s been like 7 years since i did not meet them. They don’t even have a visa yet.But the real reason i want to go their because My mom says they shop a lot and i want to buy Pakistani clothes that i like because my grandma always get’s me clothes witch i don’t like and i want to know stories about me when i was young like when i was a baby cause they are more then 5 years older then me.So I want to meet my cousins in Pakistan to go shopping and know more about me and them.

  8. ali
    May 11, 2009 at 8:30 am (15 years ago)

    If I could have the chance to talk to anyone I wanted to, who would they be? Well, the person I would like to talk to would probably be Rivers Cuomo, the lead singer of Weezer. The reason I would talk to him is because Wezzer is a great band to hear music from, and I could ask how he made some of his songs, and what the meaning behind those songs were. Out of that experience, I would hope to learn the reason for making Weezer, and also if he enjoys working with the other people in the band. The personality I would hope for Rivers Cuomo to have would be a suddle, calm but cool feel. Also, I could ask if he liked all the songs that he made. That is why I would talk to Rivers Cuomo.

  9. Manish
    May 11, 2009 at 9:15 am (15 years ago)

    Wow! what an interesting topic to chat about. I would like to chat about my grandfather.(moms dad). This is what i heard from my mom He was his teenage years when there was lots of colorer. discrimination going in Africa. They were called as Coolies (slaves). Indian’s were treated as no good slaves. I also learned about hardships, him and his friends had to suff.in . He was his teenage years when there was lots of I would like to meet him in person and shake his hand for how he manage to surpass all the hardships and humiliation. His courage and bravery adds to his personality. Never going to give up and trying hard to succeed in life as a businessman. I am lucky to live in this peaceful country but would like to see him again personal and, share more of his experience. Although I couldn’t be as great as he is but I’ll try my best to follow his footsteps to succeed in my life.

  10. Moksha
    May 11, 2009 at 9:46 am (15 years ago)

    Can you guess who I want to meet? I want to meet my great grandpa because want to hear some old stories from the olden days. When I was born five years before he died and I didn’t get to learn anything. I want to know who ruled those days, how did they get to school. Did they have any food? Another thing I want to learn is did they have to work. I want to know that how were the olden days that I never got to were see.
    So that’s why I want to meet my great grandpa.
    Bye

  11. Ayesha
    May 11, 2009 at 10:29 am (15 years ago)

    If I could meet anyone, it would be my great grandparents because they could tell me about their life and when they were kids and how life was LONG ago. They could tell me stories and other things. Then I could also get to know their personalities and what they like. I think they would be loving, caring and nice. Another reason I would like to meet them is they would teach me how to do things I didn’t know. By meeting them, it would be interesting to know if I, my sister or my parents resemble any of my grandparents and also I would be able to know if I’ve inherited anything personality wise from them. It would also be interesting to note and compare the way they lived their lives and they way we are. To me, one of the biggest thing would be, to be able to learn things from their wisdom and their experiences since they would be a lot older than me and must have seen and learned a lot from life.

  12. amira
    May 11, 2009 at 12:03 pm (15 years ago)

    “Do you ever hear the saying:you cant go back into the past but you can make the future happen”.

    There are many people i would love to meet.But two people if there was a chance for me to meet them are:Cole sprouse and Dylan sprouse.(A.K.A. ZACK AND CODY).To meet them would be an fun and exciting experience.They have inspired me in many ways in drama.Also, i would like to meet them because their shows are funny,entertaining and fun to watch.
    what to learn from them would be how to keep acting.TO learn their skills to do it so talented.from watching their shows probably they have a very fun and funny personality and are nice and are fun to hang out with.these two famous actors have inspired me in many ways.

    who do you want to meet?

  13. Niraj
    May 11, 2009 at 1:29 pm (15 years ago)

    Grandparents are so great. They have lots of experience making them easy to talk to and fun to hear stories from. I would like to meet my grandfather on my dad’s side. It would nice to because of his great vision for future planning, and he was very great at his organization skill. I’d like to meet him because he is good at planning and organization skill. He also taught my dad Science and math. My dad talks a lot about the stories his dad used to tell. I hope to learn a lot of math, science and planning for the future. I think his
    Personality would be very calm, relaxed and patient. I believe this because he was a labor officer at a cotton factory. He had to make solutions to the problems the laborers had. He also had the boss approve his ideas.
    Whenever my dad and his 2 sister talk about my grandfather I am always eager to hear all about him. “He liked cricket when he was my age just how I like hockey” I heard the parents say. He surly was a great man.

  14. Amber
    May 11, 2009 at 3:18 pm (15 years ago)

    Singers, actors, movie stars and more, these are people that we all would want to meet. I don’t. Well, I guess I would like it but the person that I would like to meet would be my moms mom A.K.A. my grandmother. She would be a great person to meet because I have heard wonderful things about her and she passed away one year before I was born. I think that my grandmother would be a great grandmother to me just like she was to my brothers. A few things about the personality that I hope my grandmother would have would be funny, nice, supportive, outgoing and much, much more. If I got to meet my wonderful grandmother I would hope to learn about my mom’s sides family history, what things she did when she was little, what kind of crazy things my mom did when she was kid and if she hadn’t passed away before I was born would she still stay close with the family, treat me the same as my brothers and if she would have any wishes for me as a kid. When I was two in a half almost three years old I had a dream of growing up and having a big happy family, but when my parents divorced and when I finally realized and found out that I didn’t have grandparents because they all passed away, my dream went down the drain. When my grandmother passed away I can only imagine what it was like because my grandmother kept my family together, she was the one that everyone came to when they needed advice. She was a sister, a mother, a daughter but most of all a grandmother………………………….My Grandmother!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  15. Theron
    May 11, 2009 at 4:51 pm (15 years ago)

    Everyone know by now that I love cricket. Well the person I would like to meet is Brian Lara ,he was a very talented cricket player. Brain Lara used to play for the West Indies cricket team. He was just not a player but was also the captain of the team.Altough he is now retired,I would still like to meet him . If I meet him I would like to get my bat autorgraphed and talk to him about the game.Hopefully Brian Lara can give teach me a few batting and fielding moves.He seems to be a fun guy, and it will be fun meeting him.

  16. Darren
    May 11, 2009 at 5:07 pm (15 years ago)

    i would like to have been born in 1997 so i would have been with my dad for an extra year to get to know him better and spend time with him.i would like to ask him questions

  17. Cameron McCabe
    May 11, 2009 at 6:53 pm (15 years ago)

    Wow! The eighth gold medal has been won by Michael Phelps!! I would like to meet Michael Phelps. If you don’t know why I would like to meet this person, I will tell you. He is the greatest swimmer of all time. Also, he has the most olympic gold medals in the world in swimming. I would like to learn from Michael Phelps new swimming techniques, better training habits and how to prepare for races both mentally and physically. I think that Michael Phelp’s personality is always very positive, upbeat and happy. I hope to someday see him swim in person and also talk with him too. So, this is who I would like to meet and learn from. I hope everyone could be able to meet someone as great as Michael Phelps too!! Good-Bye! :o)

  18. Maddie
    May 11, 2009 at 6:59 pm (15 years ago)

    To some people it would be cool to kick a soccer ball with Pele, or sing with Celine Dion, meet their great, great grandmother, chat with Rosa Parks, play basketball with Barack Obama or go on the first ever airplane ride with the Wright Brothers, but I would like to meet and chat with my grandpa. I’d like to hear what his voice was like and ask him how he felt about my grandma. I’d like to ask him what my mom was like as a little girl. Sometimes I wonder if I look like him, and I’d like him to be able to know me. I’d like him to come and watch one of my baseball games because my mom tells me he liked baseball. Maybe he could help me improve my swing. That would be cool! I think my grandpa must have had a good sense of humour, but also would have taken his responsibilities very seriously. Most of all I’d like to give my grandpa a great big hug and tell him that even though I’ve never met him, I miss him and I love him. Ya…that’s who I’d like to spend some time with…Grandpa Dan.

  19. mohamad
    May 11, 2009 at 7:30 pm (15 years ago)

    Hey do you know who i want to meet? my favrouite soccer that is messi the reason that i want to meet him is that because. He is a great soccer player and i like him to show me his dekes and moves the other reason that i like to meet him is that because that has my secound favourite number on his shirt that is 10. The last reason that i like to meet him is because that i want him to teach me his amazing goals that he soccers. That is you i want to meet messi =)

  20. Dante Jakupovski
    May 12, 2009 at 7:01 am (15 years ago)

    Strike 3 for the “Doc”. Roy Halladay, the best Toronto Blue Jays pitcher of all-time. My hero. I would love to meet him or get his autograph in person. I’d want to meet him because he’s my hero and he shows that if you work hard at what you want to do you could do it. I think Roy Halladay would be very nice and help anyone at anything. The only time I think he would be mad is when he pitches bad for the Toronto Blue Jays.
    Roy Halladay Rules!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  21. Vanessa G
    May 13, 2009 at 2:58 pm (15 years ago)

    La, La, La yeah, THANK YOU, GOOD NIGHT EVERY BODY! If you were wondering who I would like to meet, play, sing or dance with it would be Avril Lavigne. Your thinking what, well I like Avril, why because i think her songs are cool, I would sing or better dance with her. Maybe if I meet her I would find out what was in her life how she became famous and how she was maybe as a kid. Well If she were to meet me she would be nice because it’s pleat too do that, and maybe she would be fun to hang out with.
    Bye Vout

  22. nick
    May 14, 2009 at 2:34 pm (15 years ago)

    i wold like to meat wayn gretzky because he is my faveret hocky player i think his personality wold be like a hocky fan i wold like to learn moves.

  23. Jordan
    September 13, 2009 at 3:04 pm (15 years ago)

    mississauga is were my schoool is.
    mississauga is were I take guitar.
    mississauga is a multicultural place.
    mississagua is a very busy place.
    mississagua is a place with lots of activities.
    mississagua is a place with lots of restaurants.

Leave a Reply