Kindree Memories

Tomorrow is June 1st. Wow…we have done so much and come so far since the beginning of September.

We had a very busy week too. This year has been full of so many things that we have been involved in from way back at the beginning of the year with our remembrance day assembly, to our black light performance, our eventual trip to Wonderland, Pink Day, Blue Day,  our high fives at the end of the day, to spending every day together…learning, playing, laughing, reading, experimenting, painting, creating and trying new ways to explore our world and so much more.  All of you have you grown up in front of my eyes. A truly amazing group of smart, fun, nice, respectful and sometimes silly bunch of people you all are.

Some of you have been Kindree Kids have been here since you were only 4 years old! Some of you have been with the Kindree family for a short time, but have made an impact on us in such time period.

Please write a paragraph of memories from each grade level that you’ve been in, your teacher and what you remembered most, friends you made and things that have had an impact on you.  If you arrived this year, explain what this school, this class has done for you, what r your favourite memories of grade 5.  Remember…we have travelled together and we will always travel together.  Please remember to ask your parents if you forget some things that have happened to you or experienced throughout your Kindree career.

Looking forward to reading your thoughts….

Mr.Woods

22 Comments on Kindree Memories

  1. Brandon
    June 17, 2011 at 5:08 pm (13 years ago)

    Memories…
    JK: I still remember my very first day of Junior Kindergarten, that day I was so nervous.
    SK: “1 year of school had past and I was on my way to now.”
    Gr.1: I thought I was so big and so old because this was the start of lunch at school.
    Gr.2: That was when Bakugan was extremely popular and we all liked that.
    Gr.3: It was so cool to be in the portables for the very first time.
    Gr.4: Medieval Times was one of the best field trips ever.
    Gr.5: Well this is the last year here, but probably one of the best.

  2. sofia101
    June 17, 2011 at 5:53 pm (13 years ago)

    Hello!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I Remember my first day at Kindree in grade 4!
    My Teacher Mrs. Slaunwhite is the best Grade 4 teacher in the history of grade 4 teachers! she would always have her little thing!
    I was Really excited to come to a new school because I get to meet new people.
    My first assembly of the year I knew that I would get friends because of the Kindree .C.A.R.E.S. and I did and I did get a lot of them! Like My Best Friends Raquel Maitri And More!
    My friends were always by my side!
    We Had a great time at the Medieval Times Trip we saw all of these cool jousters!
    They Were jousting with there REAL! swords
    It was a bit scary but it was really fun!
    Play day! was the best we got to get soaken wet!
    we played all the games there I’m pretty sure
    We got to dance to the Cha-Cha slide that loved so much!
    After play Day the next event was Talent show and it was awesome. I got into the Talent Show!!!
    I danced to Ciara 12 Step I was real nervous but than I got out there and did my thing!!
    There Are a lot of people at Kindree with a great Talent!
    Than Came the Last Day that was awesome but sad we got these smiley face balloons from Mrs. Slaunwhite and we got every single persons Autograph that we know!
    At the end of the day we were all watching a movie than at the very end we all said bye and maybe even CYA NEXT YEAR!!!!!

    Grade 5!!!!!
    My Teacher in Grade 5 Is AWESOME!!!!!!!!
    He is the best he always gives us a choice to do this or that so He Would Make Learning Fun Just Like His Wife Mrs. Slaunwhite witch was my grade 4 teacher!
    I still Had Raquel And Maitri There as My friends and luckily they are in my class this year too!! Than I made more new friends like Alia, Katherine and Tanya!
    Me And Mr.woods Had this thing Called the Ten Second Random Dance and Lemme Tell Ya it is AWESOME!!!
    We Had Duffle Bag Theater To Come To our school and it is a real funny show they were doing Cinderella and it was real funny they bring people up from our school to be the prince the princess and everything! unfortunately I didn’t Get to go up and even in grade 4 Duffle Bag Theater Came but I don’t remember what Show They Did.
    First Time! We went to Lisgar Middle School all together as a class Was great we went there and saw this musical called Under Pressure It Is a really great Musical and it has a great message behind it of always be yourself and don’t care about what other people think of you.
    Than we went the second time and we did a scavenger hunt to learn more about the school!!!
    We are going to go again for A Play Day! I have a feeling it is going to be Very Fun!!!
    The Next Thing that is going to happen is Talent show and I got in this year too!
    Plus for the last Recognition Assembly Me And Raquel are going to be dancing to our new School Dance the cupid shuffle!!!
    This School Will Be A Great Memory!!!

    Love Stylish,
    Sofia.
    Sultani
    _ =D

  3. Jacob No
    June 18, 2011 at 9:03 am (13 years ago)

    My Kindree memories start from kindergarten to grade 5.

    In Kindergarten my teacher was Mrs. Kehler. Mrs. Kehler’s class was very fun and J.R. was in the same class as me but I was in the morning and J.R. was in the afternoon. Also you don’t do any homework. I also remember the fun we had at spring ridge farms.

    In Mrs. D’Abadie’s grade one class you got to do cool things like going to the computer lab. Also have reading buddies (I still have the book they made for me). It was also fun to have her parents dress up as Mr. And Mrs. Clause and visit us in class.

    Mr. Zachariah’s class grade 2 class was fun and one time I was so tired I fell asleep in class LOL. Also Mr. Zachariah would play his guitar in class near the end of the day.

    Mrs. Breton’s class was awesome!!! Mrs. Breton let students pick up the phone when it rings and we got to go in the portables.

    Ms. Sluanwhite was awesome too!!! The first thing is there was this cash called Canada cash and if we paid attention or be good we get one and every few weeks the Canada cash store opens.

    And last but not least Mr. Woods!!!!!!! Mr. Wood’s class is supplely terrifically awesome!!!!!!!!!! We go to the computer lab the most use the computers allot and we get to make our own blog on

    The best memory is the trip to Canada’s wonderland in grade 5, the skating trip in grade 5 and the medieval times trip in grade 4.

    Out of all my all time favourite teacher is… MR.WOODS!!
    Next year I’m going to remember
    Cares
    Acceptance
    Respect
    Excellence
    Safety

  4. Raquel
    June 18, 2011 at 11:41 am (13 years ago)

    I have so many great memories since I entered Kindree, I was 4 years old!!!
    It was great meeting new friends and new teachers. Here is a list of the different memories during my Kindree years:
    JK/SK-I still remember the first day of kindergarten. I was scared and I was afraid of leaving my mom. I would start to cry. There were so many people. I didn’t know what to do but, what to say, I took my chances and went in. I was a shy kid and wasn’t easy at all, everything was new to me. After a day or two, I was having a ton of fun playing around with new friends that I have made, (I would list all of them but there were too many!). Working with a very nice and kind teacher, Ms. Kehler and getting along with my friend Mya, which is my best friend today. Then came the trips and that was another step but I did it  I Loved KINDERGARTEN!
    Grade 1-As my mom used to tell me, it’s a big change but you can do it! My teacher in grade 1 was, again, Ms. Kehler and that was a great as I knew her from before, so it my transition to grade 1 easier. She was a fun teacher; she is one of the teachers that I will never forget. Grade one was a big step forward, longer day at school, no more toys and we even started to have lunch in class! Sometimes, I wished that I had a longer day in school! It was FANTASTIC!
    Grade 2- Oh my grade 2 and strict and taught teacher Mrs. Burkhart!!!What am I going to do? Am I going to drop my marks? Is she really mean? All of this went way so quick because when I met Mrs.Burkhart I could see that she was very nice and an awesome teacher. I made lots of great friends that year. Grade two was when most of the intermural would come in place. As before I had trips and I remember the zoo trip in grade 2, the first time was cancelled due to the weather but then we went and it was a great one!

    Grade 3-Guess what???? Yes I had Mrs. Burkhart again and I was so happy for that! In 5 years I had 3 teachers only, not too many kids have that luck  It was my first year in a split class, it was a 2/3 class. That was the year of EQAO which I found out in the fall that I did great! Mrs.Burkhart did a terrific job and I’m sure the whole class did well. My teacher had an excellent way of teaching and made us such good students. In grade 3 I started to help other teachers in the class, and most of my recesses I spent inside helping them. Thank you to all the teachers that gave me the opportunity to become more responsible.
    With some projects in the middle, trips and assemblies grade 3 went by so fast and it was time to say goodbye to my teacher and to my best friend Mya as she was moving to another school.
    Grade 4- Mrs. Slaunwhite as a teacher and since the first day I had a feeling I was going to have a wonderful time in that class. I met new friends and one of them was Sofia. It was an important year as I was becoming a junior student, no more primary. Mrs. Slaunwhite was a friendly teacher and fun but at the same time a strict one, but I guess that’s the way it has to be and I have no complains to make. Medieval time was our trip and eating with our hands was totally different but I really enjoyed. Of course we had CAT and CCAT but it’s part of grade 4 and there’s nothing we can do to avoid it. I had Ms.Muir as my science teacher and there’s no words to say how wonderful and fun she is. I’m glad I had a chance to had her as a teacher too.
    In grade 4 I started to do Walk Squad, it was so fun. We had hot chocolate and lemonade days! Mr.VanOostveen was the leader, he was a very kind VP, and he would make everyone make feel good/special and even would play outside with some of the students. He always told me that I was doing a great job when I was doing walk squad. He made me feel useful and responsible. I’m very lucky that I had an opportunity to work with him for 2 years.
    talent show in grade 4 too. I got in and got to play piano!
    Grade 5- My last year here at Kindree  but I guess it’s time to move on. Mr. Woods….what can I say about him? Since I was little I always wanted to have him as a teacher. I don’t know why, but every time I looked at Mr. Woods it seemed he was such a fun and “crazy” teacher. When I say crazy I mean a teacher for everything and anything, a teacher that every student talks about and will never forget. Mr. Woods changed the way I have learned, we have done a lot of work on the computer. I learned how to think of work in different perspectives. It made us understand and see school in a different way, school not just as a place to work but a place where we can and should have fun. One important thing, he created a blog for each and every student in his class!!!!
    I kept saying to myself that grade 5 was a year to enjoy and do as much as I could. I became an ambassador, the leader of the school, I had to helped out wit and he is h the assemblies, I took pictures for slide shows…here I had to “meet” and work with Mr. Zaritzky, he is a very organized person and always made sure that we are on track.
    We went to Lisgar and we could see the school, it’s huge and we’ll have lockers!
    Wonderland!!! The trip I have been looking forward since the beginning of the year. What a wonderful day! I had so much fun; I have to thank Katherine that made me get rid of my fears at some rides there. My mom came with me, for sure it made me feel more comfortable and also less afraid of the rides, knowing that she was there was a relief. It was a remarkable day and I’ll never but never ever forget.
    Now I’m looking forward to the play day at Lisgar, the grade5 goodbye Celebration and to the talent show (which I made it again!).
    Has been an amazing year, but I know it’s going to be sad to say goodbye to all the teachers and staff here at Kindree but it’s time to move on and I’m ready for it!

    So much to say and I know I forgot things but it’s hard to remember everything. I would like to mention that I had a great time at gym with Mr. Corcoran, a wonderful time at music with Mrs. Marks in the kindergarten and Grade 1 and with Mrs.Tipler for the following years. In grade 5 I had a chance to work with Mrs. Longman, a great teacher too! Mrs. Atrill for French in grade 5, she’s a brilliant teacher. Mrs. Wilson and Mrs. King from the office, that were always there for whenever we got hurt or for any other thing that we need. I will never forget Ms. Hetherington from the library and last but not least Ms. Muller our Principal, she is very polite and organized person and without her Kindree would never be the same.

    Raquel 🙂 😀 😛 😉 8)

  5. Tyler
    June 18, 2011 at 8:33 pm (13 years ago)

    Here are some of my memories from all my grades at Kindree.

    Kindergarten (JK and SK)
    Teacher: Mrs.Kehler
    One of my kindergarten memories is going to Springridge farm. When I was going to Springridge farm, I was so excited! I planned to meet and pet all the animals there. I really liked watching the animals but sometimes I felt a bit sad for those animals trapped in that fenced in area. They had no freedom! When we were back on the bus, I felt as is I wanted to stay there and get more time to meet all the animals. My other kindergarten memory is learning to read. I really enjoyed reading. I read every night and every day. I loved doing home readers so much that I always read my home readers. Out of all the kindergarten home readers, I read one hundred and thirty seven home readers in the entire year of SK! I got a book as a prize for reading the most home readers in the class.

    Grade 1
    Teacher: Ms.Giberson
    One of my grade one memories is going to Reptilia. I simply LOVED Reptilia. I loved all the lizards, snakes, crocodiles and alligators. Another reason for me loving Reptilia is because reptiles are my favourite kind of species out of mammals, birds, fish, amphibians and reptiles. My favourite reptile there was the blue tongued gecko. Going to Reptilia was really fun! My other first grade memory is going to Springridge farm (again). Springridge farm was even better than it was in kindergarten! This was really fun! I got to stay for a longer time because in kindergarten you only stay for either the morning or the afternoon then you go home. Now that I was in first grade I had a longer time there. Although it felt shorter because time flies when you’re having fun. I really liked it when you put your hand in front of the goat it licks your hand. It felt ticklish. I had tons of fun at Springridge farm.

    Grade 2
    Teacher: Ms.Giberson
    One of my memories of second grade is building boats and seeing how many marbles they could hold without sinking. My boat took a long time to build because it had so many parts to it. My other grade two memory is going to the Toronto Zoo. At the Zoo, we explored all the animal cages as a class. My personal favourite was the gecko because I love lizards whether it is a gecko, chameleon or a komodo dragon.

    Grade 3
    Teacher: Mrs.Fairley
    One of my memories in grade three was doing draws in class. Mrs.Fairley had a draw called “Smarties”. When you were good, she would give you a slip of paper. You were supposed to write your name on it then put it in the draw. At the end of every week, Mrs.Fairley would pull out two names. If one was your name, you got to pick a prize from a big cardboard box. My other memory was being in a portable. This was a memory because when you were going to the washroom in the middle of the winter, since we were in the portables and we had to go outside to get to the school, we had to put on winter stuff walk to the school, go in, take off winter stuff, go to the washroom then put on all your things again and go back in the portable. It was a really long job. Who knew something as easy as going to the washroom could be this hard?

    Grade 4
    Teacher: Ms.Muir
    One of my memories of grade four is P.A.L.S. (Playground Activity Leaders in School). It was really fun. My partner was Arjun and whenever it was our day to lead the activities, we always played Four Square or Jackpot for the primary kids. We were always excited to go outside and have fun with the primary kids. We never had a disagreement of what to play and every single time we had fun. Not once did we miss our day or be late for P.A.L.S. P.A.L.S was REALLY fun! My other memory of grade four is going to Medieval Times. When we were there, and all of us were seated and ready to watch the joust, a man came out of the tent with an owl on his arm. He signalled the owl in some sort of way and it flew off just like that! It went around and around the group of seats about three times and finally came to a stop resting on the man`s arm again. Then he walked back into the tent. Now the joust was about to begin! The seats were colour coded so you knew which colour knight you were cheering for. Someone came around and passed out small flags with the colour of the knight you were cheering for on it. Then the jousters came out with really pointy lances. After that, another person came around and took our order for lunch. I ordered some chicken and corn on the cob. It was the best chicken and corn on the cob I had ever tasted in my whole entire life! After the joust was over, they presented who came in which place. The colour we were rooting for (Blue) came in second or third. I forget which. After that, we went back to school on the bus. It was so much fun I would never forget it!

    Grade 5
    Teacher: Mr.Woods
    One of my memories (the best memory I have) is going to Wonderland. It was AWESOME!! My group involved Jahkubb, Cameron, Ryan, Tushar and me. The leader of the group was Ryan’s mom. We went on so many fun rides such as ‘The Behemoth’, ‘Klockwerks’, ‘Krachenwagon’ (Otherwise known as bumper cars), ‘Spinovator’ and guess what! I completed the Spinovator challenge which was to keep your hands in the air the whole time! Also we went on Ghoster Coaster, Wild Beast and Thunder Run! I didn’t want to get wet so everyone in my group except for me went on Timber Wolf Falls. I was standing on the deck watching them go up when I noticed a sign! It said “Watch for Waves”. I thought ‘Ha, What can that log splashing into water do?’ And then a huge wave of water made by the log splashed me in the face and almost knocked me over because it caught me by surprise. The people in my group wanted to go on Wind Seeker but it was broken down so we couldn’t. My other memory from grade 5 is making podcasts. I had so much fun with my group. The people who were in my group were J.R, Ahkash, Jacob, Chris and me. Our podcasts were always really funny because our topic was news but not the normal kind of news you would think of. Ours went something like this…”Today we’ve got sports with Jacob!” Then Jacob said “I’m standing right beside the batter and he’s about to swing! Wait a second! ARGH! CHHHHHHHHHHHH!” “Jacob?” “CHHHHHHHHHH” “Jacob? Oh somebody call an ambulance!” My next memory from grade 5 is competing in Thinkbowl. Thinkbowl is a competition where your team is given a problem. Then you have to come up with various solutions. Then you choose your best solution and act it out in front of everybody. (Including your parents if they are there). This year it was about elephants getting foot disease and Arthritis and dying in the zoo. There are only three elephants left. Our team of Raquel, Adi, Thomas (from Osprey) and I had to come up with a solution. Our solution was to track down the existing elephants’ relatives then lure them into a boat with a robot elephant. Once they are in the boat we would bring the elephant to its family so the remaining elephants will be happy. If they are happy, they will hopefully live longer.

    I hope you enjoyed reading my memories of my years at Kindree.

  6. manum
    June 19, 2011 at 2:30 pm (13 years ago)

    I still remember my first day at Kindree in grade 1. I was very, very sacred. When I stepped outside for recess that was the time I was super scared. There were so many kids running everywhere. I was scared thinking… *what about if I get lost outside and no one will find me. *What about if someone makes me feel bad.
    *What about if someone hits me. *What about if someone bees mean to me. *What about if I have no one to play with.

    But I was lucky that I had my brothers and sister with me. So when the bell rags they found me. So now I am in grade 5 and it is almost time to say good bye. Now it is time to tell you my favourite memory, and that is this year’s kindree’s birthday. It was just great. The decorations, the music and some author things to. We had gym that day and when we were changing the music came on. We were dancing as we were changing. It was great. The hallway was great. The teachers did a good job decorating the place. It was great.
    By: Manum S.K

  7. alia
    June 19, 2011 at 6:40 pm (13 years ago)

    Although I have been to Kindree for just ONE year…
    I have had some of the most amazing, unforgetable, awesome memories of my life in grade five. starting with playdays, 1oth anniverserys,dances,Pink days,field trips,acheiving things you never thought you could, believing in youself, to celebrating (and Kindree has awesome celebrations), and just being there every day!
    I can not believe that now I am leaving on a journey to Middle School and thanks to Kindree, Mr. Woods, the awesomest friends, and all of the amazing people here that got me through my last year!

    I remember my first day and that day Mr. Woods told us all that this would be our second home. Sure enough, going to Kindree was like being at home, you feel cared for and Kindree does CARE, you feel welcome, and warm. I am always exited to go to this school the day after the next, everday is always special and fun. I feel that Kindree is not like school when your there because it feels to fun to be school, you learn in different ways a lot of things and you are never bored, you are more joyful and happy there. I go to Kindree with a smile on my face and I leave smiling even more happily ! 😀

    Anywhere else you go you will not feel the same as you do here, it is home, there is your family, and your friends, and every lesson is a life lesson, and a happy lesson!!!

    I love kindree it is a home, I have been to more than one school and I haven’t ever felt like home at any other school more than this school…

    I want to say bye to kindree, all of my friends, and Bye to all the memories that I will always remember that iv’e had at Kindree P.S. forever…

    Bye!!! <3 😀

  8. Ryan
    June 19, 2011 at 8:54 pm (13 years ago)

    I am going to be talking about my life at Kindree Public School.

    It all started in JK I was only four yaers old when I came to Kindree. When I first walked in the school I was the most nerves one there. My mom sayed to go and play with other kids and to make new freinds. On that day I met one person and that was Mrs kaller aka my teacher. She was so nice to all the kids. The next day Miss kaller told everyone it’s play time. Thats the day i met Calvin , Bearen and Cheri. Then I met the other people in my class. Then everyday when I would walk into Kindree I would have a smile on my face.

    SK. In SK I have met al the people in my class. Then we started to do crafts cards for Mothers Fathers day, and we would get crowns when it was our birthday and get to decorate it in any design we wanted it and we would get to sit upon the special chair. I met some other people in JK that I didn’t say I even met Matts sister. Well back on topic. We learned the alphabet if you didn’t know it. After I would go on the bus to a after day program it was fun and I actrally knew people there. So I got an extra period of kindergarten.

    Grade 1. It was time to grow up because I was in grade one. There was no more play and games it was the hard stuff now it was work! In grade One I had Mrs D’Adadie. Thats what I thought… Mrs D’Adadie was the nicest grade one teacher.She was so fun,silly,focust and active. In grade one I met Anuj,Arjun,T.J,Vanessa,Becca and Fahad. In grade one we read funny books and jokes writing and math and most importantly ART and MUSIC.

    Grade 2. In grade two I had Mrs.Burkhart as my grade two teacher. In grade two I met Brenen, Camron, Hannah, Brondon. Mrs burkart was one of my stricket teachers. In grade two We did math sheets and we would have to finish it in 2 mins. And it was fun .

    Grade 3. In grade three I had Miss.Brereton, She tought us how to spell her name in a theme song BRE -RE-TON. In grade 3 I met Jocob,J.R,Matri,Tanya,Holly,Courtney,Deven. We even had a Marbel jar and how it would work is when we get a full jar we get to have a prize so we could bring electronics or anything.

    Grade 4 In grade four we went to medevel times oh no I made a mistake when we first walked up stares we had to pick a marker and the colour you sit at the table group. Another thing is that there was algreen a plant in the room. we also got to learn poetry and improve our writing.

    Grade 5. I had the best time of my life meeting new freinds and going to wonderland

  9. vanessarose
    June 19, 2011 at 9:51 pm (13 years ago)

    hi it’s vanessa talking and here are all of my memories since jk!

    in jk and sk my teacher was ms.dean but she left now anywas my memory from kindergarden was playing with the blocks, making hand cuffs with plastic chains and learning the alphabet, days of the week and the mnths of the year!
    in grade 1 my teacher was ms. d’Abadie and my memories from there was arts and crafts new and fun ways of learning.
    in grade 2 i was i a split class it was ms.malcomsons 2/3 split and my memories there were getting to know the grade 3’s and learning some of their work.
    in grade 3 i was in ms.tiplers class and my memories there were pioneer village and making art diarama’s.

    then i became i jounior and in grade 4 i was in mrs.tomas’ class and my memory there was medieval times we were the blue knight!

    and finaly i am now in grade 5 there are so much memories that i can’t even count so i will just give you the most memerable ones! we went to CANADA’S WONDERLAND, we did PLAYDAY, we were in ASSEMBLYS, and we also wrote SPEECHES!!!

    now those are all of my memories here at kindree and i hope there will be many more.
    from, Vanessa

  10. saad
    June 19, 2011 at 9:56 pm (13 years ago)

    My memories were in grade 4 i had ms.muir and she was an awesome teacher!!!!! she let us listen to music while we were doing our work and when it was our medivel times porject i did joan of arc and she said to me that it was great and in the medivel times trip was cool because when the swords hit each other a spark came and i was really amazed.In grade 5 our teacher was the best!!!!! he let us do a lot of things like have free time and art and at the wonder land trip i had a lot of fun!!!!!

  11. Becca
    June 19, 2011 at 10:00 pm (13 years ago)

    Kindree has been my frist school i have been here since jk kindergarden.Good and bad memories from kindree public school still lurk around in my head.
    Jk kindergarden,was fun because there was less homework and other grades have way more homework.We also got to go home erly and you do not need to put up with the hole day you just have a half of a day.
    Sk kindergarden,was a littal bit the same as jk kindergarden because u still left erlly and u hade a bit not even a bit of home work but uyou would get a littal and i do mean a littal bit of homework.
    Grade 1, it was my time to start going on filed trips and they were all asome and mrs.d’abadie made grade 1 realy fun by doing fun things on wednesdays and tuesdays
    like there is pancake day it was sooo good and on those days we learnd how to make them.
    Grade 2,Was my first class up on the 2 floor so i hade to get used to the new leval and to know how to wach out for all of the big kids but one of the good things was that my sis was on the same floor as me and i would bummb intoo her once in a while.
    Grade 3,was my first guy teacher and it was a great year in the portabull.Grade 3 was a big and new year to get usto but i stayed in there for one year but it was still a grate year.
    Grade 4,it was a wacky grade because i hade 4 teachers and one of my teachers hade a babby soo my class got a new one and then they all hade things to do like getting marred.
    Grade 5,is going to be my last year at kindree public school and mr.woods got me more into computers and a lot more stuf but i really wont forget this grat yea and my last year her.

    I will miss kindree and all my new friends that i made this year because some will not go to lisgar so these are my years at kindree.

  12. jr mohan
    June 20, 2011 at 8:15 am (13 years ago)

    jk was the first year of the time i got to make friends. and also the day when i learned the TV lies about school. sk well i don’t remember anything from sk. grade 1 in grade one i learned that i really hated siting on a carpet. grade 2 went to awesome field trips and i learned to read better. grade three is one of the best years of my whole life because we had the marble jar, we had treasure hunts, i made at least 50% more friends and more! grade four was just awesome because we where taught things in the school curriculum that i really like and what i was passionate about. grade five. now known to lots of people in the school and more people know me i know this because someone knew me but i didnt know them back. also wonderland was one of the best feild trips i ever had.

  13. maitri
    June 20, 2011 at 9:24 pm (13 years ago)

    When the word Kindree comes to my mind I think of careing,friendship,respect,fun,great school. Those are the words that I have been thinking of since I have joined this school. I love making new friends and having great teachers every year! I am going to miss this school alot and all of my friends! But the school hasn’t ended yet there are still couple of days left and I want those days to be the days I can remember them! I had so many great experiences every year and I am going to share them all from jk-g5!
    In J.k my teacher was mrs.mckenny! She was a really fun and nice teacher and she still is. I remember that every time I passed by her she always said hi. Now my sister has the same teacher and I am so happy for her. In j.k we did not have to do any homework. All we do is play all day. When it comes to art, mrs.mckenny is openminded! I still remember that time when I made a gingerbread man and I also remember when we did art for special occasions like for thanksgivingdsy, mother’s day, father’s day. When it was are birthday she would make us feel so special like giving us a birthday hat and stuff. O.M.G kindergaten is already over? That is what I thought to myself when it was the last day of j.k!
    A new year has began…I am now in s.k! I was pretty scared for s.k because I did not know how the year is going to be, I was scared that I was not going to have the same friends.I was also scared about getting more homework and mostly I was scared about getting a new teacher because I did not want to leave mrs.mckenny. Yay! It turned out that I had the same teacher… mrs.mckenny. No, I did not have the same friends but I knew that it is good that I can make new friends and have a fresh beginging! It turned out that I worried a little too much about s.k beacause s.k to me is the same as j.k! The only different is that in s.k I started learning my alphabets,numbers and even a little bit of reading. Once I learned how to read near the end of the school year, I was so happy. Learning how to read was a big goal that I kept and that I really want to fulfil! Every year I keep a goal and once I reach that goal I can look for another one. In kindergarten I did friday folders. That means that you have homework every friday! Sometimes I was sad because I had to do more work than j.k but sometimes I thought that doing homework was for my own good and so I can have a really good future!
    O.M.G…even s.k ended and now I am in grade 1. Uh Oh I have only been to Senior and Junior but what is Grade? that was a question I had on my mind. So many thjings changed like I changed where I enter the school from and I changed a teacher and so much more. Once again I was worried! I enter the class-room and I see a new teacher. Her name was ms.Kehler. She is a teacher that I knew I would’t forget. She was really funny and she was kind too! There were only 2 thiings that I didn’t like about grade 1 and they are that I could not play with toys and that it was a longer day at school.In grade 1 I met Raquel and I was new to her and she was new to me. We both did not know each other but then after a couple days we got along and we even playes with mya( a girls that moved from kindree public school). I knew that the year is going to move so fast and it did. Sadly ms.Kehler moved from Kindree Public School and I missed her alot and I still do but all I know that Grade 1 was not a good yrear…it was a perfect year!
    Than it was grade 2 and I had the same worries but not as much because I have alraedy been through making new friends and having new teachers. I was in mrs.Giberson’s class…for only two week because I had to move to another teacher’s class and her name was mrs.Karatsolias! I was sad that I wont be in mrs.Gibersos class beacause I had alot of fun and alot of good friends like becca but I was lso happy beacause I got to be with another tecaher and I I can have a new experience! In grade 2 we had a split class: 2/1 I do not ecactly like split class but it turned out to work out well and I even made friends from grade 2. Taking about friends I met a friends in grade 2 and now she is like one of the best friends I have! It is Tanya! Me and Tanya used to have alot of fun and we shared are personal life and mostly we relied on each other. Ahh I remember those beutiful days. I did not like one thiing about grade 2 and that was that we started having tests but when I had a test I did not think of it like a test but I thought of it as a normal worksheet that I had to try my best on and that was a nice strategy to me. Recceses were fun and class was also fun. That was a very short and fun year that I had in grade 2!
    Yay! now it is grade 3! Grade 3was alot different to me because I had EQUAO and I had to go in a portable. To me it was more fun in portables than classrooms but I did not like how you had to go to the school so much time just to go to the washroom. In grade 3 I had mrs.brereton! Mrs.brereton was the funniest teachers I had so far because she called me ms.maitri! Guess what? Tanya was in grade three again and we had so much fun and we also mensioned how much we missed each other. In grade 3 I had EQAO. First I was scared of it becase everyone always called it evil questions attaking Ontario. It was nothing like that because since ms.Brereton prepered us so well that it was not scary and she also gave us smarties so we can be more comfortable and we can be a smartie pant. I loved the way ms.brereton was soo organized and I also like the way she taught us. The best nd/or the funnest thing that we did in grade 3 was marble jar. I will explain how it works: If the class is quite or it didsomething good than we get a marble in the jar. When we fill up thejar we get to choose what we want to do like have electronic day or go to the park or have free time. So far my class had the biggest record of getting 12 jars filled. One more thing that I want to mension about grade 3 is that ms.brereton started reading a book called geronimo stilton and that book turned out to be one of my favourites and from that day on I always read a series of geronimo stilton books. That was a very emotional day when we had to leave her class.
    Grade 4 came and I was really happy but this time I had no worries becaiuse I found out that I had uch a great teacher named Mrs.Slaunwhite. I then realized that I was now a junior kid and not a primary any more. I also saw my friend Raquel and like always she was really funny. Raquel was not the only one funny but also mrs.Slaunwhite was. Then she told me that I had ccat and cat testing I was kind of mad because I thought there was only equao not ccat and cat. But it was actually really fun.In grade 4 I had mrs.muir as my science teacher and also in grade 4 I joined intermerals like walk squad with mr.vanoostveen! It was a greeat way to make people walking and exercisin. Also in grade 4 we had yoga and we aldo had cross country. Guess what? I made it for cross country. Then at the end of the year we had talent show and guess what? i made it! Grade 4 was also a year that I was going to remember for a long time!
    There it is, the last year of school and the year whent by so quickly but this year was different from all the years because I had a wonderful teacher and his name is MR.WOOD! In his class everything goes different and that is what I love beacause we go to the computer lab everyday and we go for dpa almpost everyday and we don’t have to ask the teacher if we want to go to the washroom and also the best part is that t=he teaches differently and by that I mean that instaed of just saying what is 2 times 3, he tells us what that means and what we are actually doing. Mr.woods made a huge difference to my learning becasue he taught me to look in different perspective and he ytaught me to infer and so many other things. I surely new that this is a teacher that I would never ever frget. He lets us access to so many different things like he gave us our own blog and he showed us flickr and photo peach and so many things. I felt so different because now I was a leader of the school and I got to be called a roll model. We went to lisgar and saw an oriantation and now we are also going for a play day. I can’t wait for a play day! Now it ois time to tell you something that I loved this year and that is the grade 5 wonderland trip!! It was really fun and I faced my fears and I sat on the beeheemoth. I could not have gone there without the staff and also the parent volunteers! I think this was a really fun year and I year that I never want to say bye to!:):):):);)

  14. Tushar
    June 21, 2011 at 7:03 pm (13 years ago)

    Well I have only been in Kindree for about three years but I still have many memories I want to share.
    Grade 3 – I was in Ms. Tipler’s class. We went on a few field trips but I don’t really remember any. We did a lot of cool experiments like building boats to see if they float and we made egg protecters and we dropped them to see if the eggs made it (but mine didn’t). We did a lot of music related stuff to. It was a pretty good beggining year for me.
    Grade 4 – I was in Ms. Muir’s class for grade four. It was really cool! We did a lot of music related activities like poetry. We had a rollcall, (musician of the week) my favourite rollcall was the band Queen. We went to medieval times and we saw knights jousting, and I think it is fixed because the yellow knight always wins. On Playday I got totally SOAKED!!!!!!!!!!!!! My favourite game in playday that year was spongebob.
    Grade 5 – I am in Mr. Wood’s class this year and it is awesome! This year we went to Lisgar a couple times to watch a play called Under pressure and to take a tour of lisgar and we are going this Friday for Playday. Oh! The grade 5’s hosted playday this year and I was in a group of Hamza, Danish, Brandon and me. Our game was Water Joust! We were also visited by two authors I forgot what the first one’s names was but we got visited today by another author named Chris D’souza. We saw a group called Infinitus perform and we saw the Duffel Bag theatre (this year it was a play about Robin Hood), and we saw an Indian play about prince Rama. At the end of the year we are going to have the talent show and I got in! What I am doing is that I am going to be playing the intro of Sweet Child of Mine on guitar with Anuj and Brandon Teeter.
    Those are my Kindree memories!

  15. melisa brada
    June 21, 2011 at 9:06 pm (13 years ago)

    I remember my time at kindree in 1 grade when I said bye to my mom the is when I said it is time to make friends but when I put my feet in the class I said know one is going to be my friend but then when the teather said manum show melisa the school that is when I sow manum and was friends with manum.

    I remember my time in grade 2 me and manum were friends
    and in the same class when it was night all grade 2 that to go to kindree we got lot’s of things that we got on are face play this big game and lot’s more and manum was in my class

    I remeber my time in grade 3 I did not like when my mom lift me and manum were in the same class so every time I had to go to class I would cry but when one day manum and me were playing this cool game and did not like go home then I gots love school so some times I cryed for my mom but then saad came the same thing saad cryed for his mom so I said to saad it is ok the same thing with me saad I cryed to for my mom so saad got lot’s of friends like me so he stoped crying for his mom and manum was in my class.

    I remeber my time in grade 4 I had a lot of teathers coming in for 4 but then we had the best teather she is so nice she was soooooo funny and fun I miss are I hope she comes back at kindree she will be welcome back and she had funny stroys to tell all the time funny sad and cuteand manum was in my claas.

    Then my grade 5 teather the best teather that made my year I will remeber this year all time and manum was in my class and canada wonderland lot’s of fun that I had this year I going to tell every one nxet year and every year too.

    By: Melisa Brada!!! :):):):):)

  16. Adi
    June 25, 2011 at 11:26 am (13 years ago)

    I first came to Kindree in grade 4 but I have lots of memorable memories I would like to share. I still remember my first day at Kindree; I was both nervous and excited. When our class was lining up my neighbour, Jonah and I started talking and became friends. When we got inside we got to know that Ms. Slaunwhite. Mrs. Slaunwhite was a fun teacher and made the year pass by fast. In April I tried out for the cross-country team, we ran at recesses and the coaches judged if we were capable enough to make the team. In May the coaches posted the results and I made the team. I was so excited to compete in the race at Osprey Woods as it was my first year on the team. After I finished the race, I was upset because my ranking was 22nd. In June our whole grade level went on a field trip to a place called Medieval Times which made you actually feel like you were in the middle ages watching a joust. They served you the style food that people in the medieval ages would’ve eaten. Medieval Times was the best field trip I had ever been to. Near the last week of school we had our annual play day that the grade 5’s were organizing. The entire school besides the grade 5’s had a chance to play all the games. My favourite part about play day was getting soaked with tons and tons of water. My favourite game was called “STAR WARS.” It was sort of like a water gun fight. At the end of the year we said good bye to all our friends and took their emails.

    On my first day of grade 5 I was very nervous, I didn’t know if any of my friends from grade 4 were in my grade 5 class. We got in line and I looked around and only 2 of my friends from grade 4 but at least that gave me a chance to make new friends. When we got inside we figured out that Mr.Woods was my teacher. Mr. Woods was a fun teacher that taught using technology. All year long he taught us using different ways that other teachers teach. In March I tried out for the cross country team again but this time I was very nervous because the competition was much harder this time. We ran for 2 months practising then when it was time to chose the teams, the coaches told us that it was very hard for them to decide and that they would hold a race off. The first 10 grade 5 boys would have a great chance of making the team. I ran my hardest on the practise course and came 6th. When they posted the list, I made the team again! I was so happy! In May we had our race at Osprey Woods. I ran my hardest and came 17th. I beat my last year’s ranking! This year our entire grade level went skating 3 times, it was so fun! I was in the advanced group because I already knew how to skate. In June got into groups and went to the one and only Canada’s Wonderland, it was so fun, I was in a group with all my friends and plus we were all ride freaks so we went on every ride including the Behemoth! A day I will never forget. At the end of June we the grade 5’s host the play day. My group this year host the world famous game Tether Ball; it was so popular that some people played over 10 times. The grade 5’s were supposed to have our play day at Lisgar but it got cancelled due to rain. Now there’s only a week left of school. I’m going to miss my days at Kindree P.S and will always cherish them.

  17. calvin
    June 25, 2011 at 10:32 pm (13 years ago)

    In JK and SK I had Mrs Kehler as my teacher. I was the first time that my sister Ashley and I were split apart from each other. We were sort of in the same pod together but we had different teachers. I remembered that I cried every day the first week of school because I missed my sister Ashley and my Mom. But Mrs. Kehler made school so much fun that I started loving school and I made a lot of friends. My best friends was Robbie Linsey and we’re still good friends.

    Grade One I had Ms. Giberson and that is when I found out the meaning of homework. It was no longer half day but a full day at school. I like Ms. Giberson. She taught me right and wrong. How to treat other kids politely and respect others.

    Grade Two I had a teacher who was pregnant and only taught the class for one month. Then we had Ms. Barber and Ms Maxwell switching back and forth and taught us for the rest of grade two. All I know is that it was hard with two teachers teaching different days of the week. Robbie Linsay was still my best friend and we helped each other out along the way.

    Grade Three I had Ms. Brereton and she was the best female teacher I ever had. I liked her the best because she was very caring and took the time to teach me since I was slow in learning. The only thing that I didn’t like about grade three was the portable classroom. I didn’t like it because it was so freezing cold in the winter and it was so hot in the summer. And when I need to go to the washroom I would have to take a passcard and run back into the school in the rain or in the snow.

    Grade 4 I had Ms. Moen but she was pregnant and did not stay long. Then we had Mr. Edson for one month. Then we had Ms. Vulic for the rest of the school year. Three teachers in one grade. I found it very hard to learn from them.

    Grade 5 was the best of the bests. I had Mr. Woods. Mr. Woods is awesome. He’s great! He’s funny! He puts fun into learning. We do blogs instead of wasting paper. What can i say. He is the best!

    I will definitely miss Kindree and the caring teachers. Without any doubt, I will definitely come back and say “Hi”.

  18. katherinebaldock
    June 26, 2011 at 12:33 pm (13 years ago)

    When I got to Kindree it was grade 3 and it was half way throw the year(because I transferred and I was in ms.Tipler’s class and I was very scared to go I all most cried but thats were I met Vanessa, Selena and Mallory!!! But I can’t really remember much!

    In grade 4 I was in Ms.Muir’s class and it was so much fun to learn about stuff like afroman and do a lot of stuff that has to do with poetry. I also missed the remembrance day assembly that we did about peace, hope and war it was so much fun practicing and performing and the best part is the disco ball that hung from the celling! I also loved going to medieval times and sitting with Selena and other kids! But the best part was getting to know my best friend Selena I remember when we would play together every reassess it was so much fun!!!!!

    Garde 5 I am in Ms.Muir’s class again woo I could’t wait for it to happen all again but in the 3 or 4 weeks my mom got a call saying I am getting moved to a different class I cried all night and when I when I went to Mr.Woods class I felt alone and scared but then I saw my best friend Selena and that feeling went away a bit. But as the time passed a found out that Mr.Woods was open to letting us express our selves in many different ways like the blog and having own blog to write about what ever we want and also by choosing were we want to sit and making up crazy table group looks I also meet lots of people that I am now great friends with now like Manum, Raquel and Sofia and many more!!!! But I think the best part of all those memories that I will have for ever but most of all the greatest memory of all way the Canada’s Wonderland trip with every one I like being in a group with Manum, Raquel and Selena it was great fake screaming on rides with them and getting soaked!!! Out of all three schools Kindree is number ONE!!!

  19. glignor aka anuj
    June 27, 2011 at 8:19 am (13 years ago)

    Oh kindree memories all of them where great but my favourite was when we went to medivial times when we were in grade four it was expensive but thanks to our wonderful school we got to sell smencils I bought all of them.We got to eat with our hands no doubt the chicken was heavenly
    and the roasted potato they fought with real swords and rode on real horses me & my best friend Orges were way back at the very last seats we were cheering so hard that day that I thought I lost my voice. My best times at kindree was in grade 5 when I saw my report card stated that i would be in mr.woods class I thought same old same old but as we got deeper in the year I learned how to use cool computer programmes like movie maker and audacity.Got to go to school now BYE

  20. chris
    June 27, 2011 at 8:34 am (13 years ago)

    JK: I was in miss.denn’s class and my first day I was so nervous I wouldn’t let go of my mom’s hand
    SK:I was in miss. denn’s class agian and my favorite part was when it was near the end of the year all the JK kids got to get out of the kindergardens gate and there was alot of people waiting for me
    Gr1:I was in miss.kahler’s class and she is probability the most funneist Grade 1 teacher
    Gr2:I was in miss. gibersin’s class but I got transfered to miss. kartsoios’s class and it was a blast being transfered that was the first time iI got transfered.
    Gr3:This time I was in mr. ziritzkey’s class and it was so much fun because I was in the PORTABLES
    Gr4: I was in Mrs Thomas class it was so much fun because we went to MEDEVIL TIMES SHOW.
    GR5: It was the most funnest year because I was in Mr woods class and we went to CANADAS WONDERLAND.

  21. Zoe In 2012
    February 5, 2012 at 12:45 pm (12 years ago)

    ahh that was so nice to hear from……ALL OF YOU GUYS:D:D:D

  22. Jesse
    June 17, 2012 at 8:32 pm (12 years ago)

    sk

    I remeber in sk we would not have to do eny work and we would play all day

    gr1 we went to springrig farm on a feild trip

    gr2 In this gr we went to reptilya

    gr3 we got to bring our ds’s and computers

    gr4 we went to medevil times

    gr5 we went to canadas wonderland

    thats what i did in my years at kindree

Leave a Reply