Down to the Wire

top-10In the next month and a half, tell our class in a top 10 list about how and what you plan to do to finish out your Kindree Grade 5 year.  Any personal goals, anything that we should look at doing as a class….what are your plans to the end?  Enjoy.

22 Comments on Down to the Wire

  1. raquelmedeiros
    May 9, 2011 at 4:21 pm (13 years ago)

    There’s a lot of things that are going to happen between now and the end of the year but here are the top 10 things that I want to do before we finish school:

    1. I want to get autographs from all the staff in the school and my class.
    2. I want to enjoy all the special celebrations happening during the rest of the year so I can remember Kindree
    3. Have a great end of the year party!!!
    4. Spend the rest of the yeat having lots of Kindree spirit
    5. Work hard to get pumped up for next year
    6. Say bye to all my friends and teachers
    7. Make sure to get something that I can use to remember Kindree
    8.To remind myself to always come back next year and say to everyone
    9. Colour my braces (whitch I’m getting soon)with Kindree colours
    10. Wish the garden centre would be done so I cold enjoy it!

    I hope I can achieve all these things and get a chance to do it. I will miss Kindree a lot,but I think I’m ready to move to Lisgar and welcome myself to the new school!
    Raquel 🙂 😀 😛 😉

  2. sofia101
    May 9, 2011 at 4:56 pm (13 years ago)

    Some Of My Personal Goals Are Like Getting To take my next step in learning and go hire and actually understand how to do it like decimals I dont know how to do that at all!.
    So really what My goal to acomplish is to learn and understand everything I am suppost to know about this year for grade 5.
    I would also like to do moore leadership roles cause I like being in thosse things!.
    There are a lot of things like trying harder and studying more. Just being my best and not just at school at all places.
    yeah so I think I covered everything oh wait getting my writing better cause I am not a neat writer I admitt!

    LOL =)

    Love,
    Sofia.
    Sultani. =)
    😛

  3. tanyaanand
    May 9, 2011 at 5:07 pm (13 years ago)

    1) To finish off the year I would like to be getting deeper into our science unit!! Having a bigger science unit would interest me a lot.
    2) Also I would like to do more group activities.
    3) I would like to do more group discussions! I feel like when we do group discussions more people can relate to it!
    4) I would like to make include music into our language units. Like inferring we could use music to do this.
    5) One of my plans is to get better at writing.
    6) I would like to be more interested in books. I would like to find more books I can relate to.
    7) I would like to work on photo shop more so it could help me in the future.
    8) In class I would like to be more involved in art. I would like to have more of it because it gets to show the real artistic side of me.
    9) Another plan of mine is to be prepared for middle school. I hope I am. As I am, I am always kind of nervous but with the help of teachers, friends, and family I think I will be fine!!
    10) I CAN’T WAIT FOR WONDERLAND WITH TEACHERS AND FRIENDS!!!!!!!! BOO YEA!

  4. sofia101
    May 9, 2011 at 8:34 pm (13 years ago)

    Ok Now I can Do my Top 10 List!

    So….

    10. I want to do more leadership opputunities!.

    9. I want To Always keep in touch with the school even though im at lisgar.

    8. I want to Be ready and prepared for any thing!

    7. I Want to Have a great time at this school.

    6. I would want to Be great and Look stylish at all times! =)

    5. Get way better at drawing and love everything I draw!

    4. Remember everybody and always keep in touch with them.

    3. Have a great time a CANADA’S WONDERLAND WHERE I JUST WENT TO ON SUNDAY!!!

    2. I want to be known as a great ro-model when I leave Kindree!

    1. And Last But Not Least I Would Like To Cherish And Love Kindree .P.S. For The Rest Of My Life!!!!

    That Is ALL!!!

    Love,
    Sofia.
    Sultani.
    =)

  5. Becca
    May 9, 2011 at 8:48 pm (13 years ago)

    There’s a lot of things that I am planning on doing when the school year is about to end
    1 To try to get more excited in science and technology.
    2 To get all my friends contact information so we can stay in touch over this summer.
    3 To stay more organised by putting proper sheets where they belong.
    4 Try to study more for my tests in middle school, high school and my final tests in kindree.
    5 Look forwards to the wonderland trip.
    6 I will try to participate in more fundraisers to get the school more money.
    7 Try to see all my previous teachers and thank them before I leave.
    8 I will try to do more physical activities like crosscountry
    9 take out more books from the library than usual.
    10 I can’t wait for middle school.

  6. saadqadri
    May 9, 2011 at 9:01 pm (13 years ago)

    My top 10 things i`m going to do at the last day of school. 1.Get autagraphs of classmates and teachers. 2.Have an awsome last day of school. 3.Get a soviner to remember this school in any grade. 5.Have a fun day at wonderland. 6.Be ready for middle school. 7.Work hard in any grade. 8.Sign up for things in middle school. 9.Write stuff neater because i write messy. 10.not be scared of bullies and whin i see it happen i`ll tell a teacher.

  7. kindreetyler
    May 10, 2011 at 11:46 am (13 years ago)

    Some of the things that i plan to do before the end of the school year are:

    1) Celebrate and have fun at the Kindree Fun Day!

    2) Have lots and lots more fun participating in P.A.L.S.

    3) Add some fun lego based games to my blog.

    4) Do my best in the Thinkbowl (Thinkbowl is a big competition that tests your creativity and brain power.

    5) Create another funny news podcast.

    6) Read all the silver birch books.

    7) Be prepared for Lisgar or Dolphin I don’t know which one i’m going to yet.

    8) Keep creating videos on Movie Maker and send them to Mr.Woods.

    9) Have an AMAZING end of school party!

    10) Have a TERRIFIC day at Wonderland with friends!!!

    Those are all the things that I plan to do before the end of the school year!

  8. Ahkash
    May 10, 2011 at 11:54 am (13 years ago)

    Um…………

    ok.

    1.electronic day
    2.wonderland
    3.summer
    4.graduation
    5.middle school
    6.vacation
    7.slepping in
    8.eating alot
    9.fun
    10.saying goodbye

    thats it

  9. Vanessarose
    May 10, 2011 at 7:33 pm (13 years ago)

    my top 10 things that I want to do in order beor the end or the year!

    1.going to CANAD;S WONDERLANDD!!!!!!!!!!
    2.have as nuch fun as I can whenever I can
    3.I want to laugh alot
    4.I want to learn more about computers
    5.make friends with almost all the grade 5’s
    7.get the best grades I have ever gotton!
    8.I want to finish every bit of work mr.woods gives us
    9.start reading the harry potter books and not just the movie
    10.HAVE A PARTY ON THE LAST DAY OF SCHOOL!!!!!!!!!!!!! WOOHO
    BYE 😀

  10. calvin
    May 10, 2011 at 7:42 pm (13 years ago)

    What I plan doing before finishing grade five at Kindree.

    1. Have as much fun as I can.

    2. Learn as much as I possiblly can to get good grades.

    3. Participate more in P.A.L.S.

    4. Play with friends that a I don’t usually do.

    5. Hopefully help throw the best end of school year grade 5 party for our class only.

    6. Continue training myself in cross-country so I can represent Kindree.

    7. Be prepare for Lisgar or David Leader (my Mom said most likely we’ll be going to David Leader).

    8. Looking forward to going to Wonderland with my school friends.

    9. Get as many phone numbers and email addresses from all my friends so I can stay in touch with them throughout the summer.

    10. Buy a thank you present for Mr. Woods.

    Those are the top 10 things that I plan to do before the end of school year.

  11. adi2000
    May 10, 2011 at 9:14 pm (13 years ago)

    The rest of the time between now and the end of the year are going to be really busy and fun .Time will fly by so quickly just like the rest of the year did! The 10 things I want to achieve between now and the end of the year are…
    1) Try my hardest and finish of the year with straight A’s on my report card
    2) Try my best and get my team first place in the Think Bowl. (A competition that tests a team’s idea originality).
    3) Get a M.C part in the upcoming talent show (It’s for grade 5’s only).
    4) Get a part in the grade 5 boys cross country team this year.
    5) Achieve gold in SB competition by reading all the 20 silver birch books, both fiction and non-fiction.(I`ve already read 18)
    6) Keeping my desk organised at all times.
    7) Try my best to show up at my leadership opportunities when I have them and try to use the least amount of passes as I can
    8) Add cooler games and videos to my blog so more people come on it. My aim is to have at least 900 hundred page views(I already have 700 page views)
    9) Try my best to win the summer cup with my team in foot hockey.
    10) Try to make as many friends and increase my circle of friends.

    These are the things that I want to achieve between now and the end of grade 5. After Grade 5 I will continue to try my hardest to get straight A’s on my report card and be the best student I can be.

  12. maya
    May 11, 2011 at 4:54 pm (13 years ago)

    top 10 things i want to do before the summer

    10. i would like to have more gym classes outside instead of indoors. so that we have a whole yard to play on instead of just a small gym.

    9. in science i would like to do more exparements.

    8. work on alot of different programs on the computer for different projects.

    7. get autographs from friends.

    6. i’m looking forward to our socail action projects.

    5. WONDERLAND!

    4. keep in touch with friends

    3. new intermerals

    2. cross contry meet

    1. GRADUATION!

    now you have it … the 10 things i want to do before we leave kindree!

    By,
    Hockeymaya >+O :p -_- :p+<

  13. Alia
    May 11, 2011 at 7:01 pm (13 years ago)

    There are a lot of things I would like to do to top off my last year of Elementary school….

    #1- We can also do this as a class the idea is…I want to create a memory box full of all the special things of the year. This way I can always have good memories of my all my friends and teachers and my special year at Kindree Public (rated the best school ever by me)! =)

    #2- Always remember everthing Mr.Woods has taught me, this can all lead to a better life, for me to be a better person and make me smarter or wiser.This way I can be ready for anything thats thrown at me and work through any hard situations in the the new world so called “Middle School”! =)

    #3- I want to be remembered by everyone and make a statement leaving Kindree and hopefully I will be thought of as a great friend and student!

    #4- a personal goal I have is to speak up, don’t be shy and to always be positive such as complementing others and praising them and thinking better about the things I do!

    #5- Celebrate every last day and not to worry about leaving so much, just enjoy the time I have!

    #6- I want to be totally mentally and phisically prepared for Middle School!

    #7- Simply Smile, be myself and try to make a lot of new friends wherever I go!!!!

    #8- Put my nose in more dramatic and relative books!

    #9-Have a ton of fun at wonderland!

    #10- Always remember the people that got me and helped throught grade five and I thank them for that!!!!

    I will hopefully acheive every single thing on this list by just being me, being special, shining through, giving a helping hand, not changing, having fun and last, but defenitly not least is to LEARN!!!!!

    Warmly,
    Future middle schooler,
    lover of Kindree,
    friend,
    student,
    Me,
    Alia(=

  14. selenaa
    May 11, 2011 at 7:45 pm (13 years ago)

    1.having as much fun as i can before i half to say goodbye to kindree.
    2.I always want to visit this school even though i will be in a different school.
    3.right a list down of all my friends names so i don’t forget them when i leave kindree.
    4.write comments to my teachers blog.
    5.bring a camera to school and take a picture with all my friends.
    6.write my teacher a note saying goodbye so he will never forget me.
    7.going on rides with my friends when we go to wonderland.
    8.taking a piece of paper and leting my hole class sign it and put it in a special place so i wont lose it.
    9.writing another note to my teacher saying how much fun i had all year having such great friends and an amazing teacher.
    10.wayving goodbye and moving on to summer and grade six.That is my top ten list!!!!!!!!!

  15. Katherine
    May 11, 2011 at 8:29 pm (13 years ago)

    I have not really thoght about it much but here are 10
    1. going to wonder land
    2. doing more art in class
    3. get prepared for grade 6
    4. getting more sleep
    5. get my brother to help my mom more
    6. use a dictionary more
    7. clean up my messes
    8. learn how to relax
    9. try not to be a perfectionist
    10. try new foods

  16. Ryan
    May 11, 2011 at 8:30 pm (13 years ago)

    What I want to do for the rest of the year… Tjis is the coutdown for the things I am going to do for the rest of the year.

    #10.Saying good bye to all my classmates and freinds.

    #9. Leaving Kindre P.S and all of the teachers and going to Lisgar.

    #8. Bringing in our electronics.

    #7. Do pals and more leaderships.

    #6. Do my work in class without getting distracted

    #5. Play diffrent gmaes with diffrent people.

    #4. Don’t watch people get bullied.

    #3. Have fun on summer break.

    #2. To volinter for fun day .

    #1. Go to WONDERLAND!

    Thats all the things I want to do for the next 1 mounth and a half.

  17. kindreetushar
    May 11, 2011 at 8:45 pm (13 years ago)

    The top ten things I want to accomplish before schools out are:

    1) Getting my friends phone numbers to keep in touch with them.

    2) Having a fun end of the year celebration.

    3) Being really nice so the staff and the kids will remember me.

    4) Enjoying electronics day.

    5) Helping Mr. Woods out in class.

    6) Looking forward on trips to Lisgar.

    7) Going on the trip to wonderland.

    8) Having fun on playday.

    9) Remembering Kindree by coming over sometimes.

    10) Working hard to do well in Lisgar.

    Those are the things I want to accomplish before schools done! (:

  18. kindreetushar
    May 11, 2011 at 8:49 pm (13 years ago)

    The top ten things I want to accomplish before schools out are:

    1) Getting my friends phone numbers to keep in touch with them.

    2) Having a fun end of the year celebration.

    3) Being really nice so the staff and the kids will remember me.

    4) Enjoying electronics day.

    5) Helping Mr. Woods out in class.

    6) Looking forward on trips to Lisgar.

    7) Going on the trip to wonderland.

    8) Having fun on playday.

    9) Remembering Kindree by coming over sometimes.

    10) Working hard to do well in Lisgar.

    Those are the things I want to accomplish before schools done (:

  19. glignor aka anuj
    May 11, 2011 at 10:12 pm (13 years ago)

    I would like to…

    1. Play soccer , foot hockey and\or floor hockey with mr.woods.

    2.beat all my friends at bumper cars at wonderland because i’m a scardy cat when it comes to rides!

    3.do a slide-show about all the silver birch books.

    4.PLAY DAY!!!!

    5. End of the year celebration\party

    6.social action project

    7.egg protcter

    8.pals movie celebration

    9.Saying goodbye to friends

    and finally SUMMER!!!!!!

  20. Imran Alli
    May 12, 2011 at 7:41 pm (13 years ago)

    In the next month and a half, tell our class in a top 10 list about how and what you plan to do to finish out your Kindree Grade 5 year. Any personal goals, anything that we should look at doing as a class….what are your plans to the end? Enjoy.
    The top 10 things I want to do to finish off the school is…
    1. I am looking forward to our end of the year trip to Wonderland.
    2. I am excited to visit Lisgar.
    3. I am going to to have to start to studying more for middle school.
    4. Since I am a coin collector I want to get all of the coins of the world.
    5. I need to really memorise the times tables for grade 6.
    6. I plan to read all of the Silver Birch.
    7. I hope to be a blue belt before grade 6.
    8. I hope to become a level 6 swimmer.
    9. Make a slide show about the silver birch books
    10. Have a great play day.
    Those are the things I wish to accomplish before the end of the year

  21. Imran Alli
    May 12, 2011 at 7:42 pm (13 years ago)

    In the next month and a half, tell our class in a top 10 list about how and what you plan to do to finish out your Kindree Grade 5 year. Any personal goals, anything that we should look at doing as a class….what are your plans to the end? Enjoy.

    The top 10 things I want to do to finish off the school is…

    1. I am looking forward to our end of the year trip to Wonderland.

    2. I am excited to visit Lisgar.

    3. I am going to to have to start to studying more for middle school.
    4. Since I am a coin collector I want to get all of the coins of the world.
    5. I need to really memorise the times tables for grade

    6. I plan to read all of the Silver Birch.

    7. I hope to be a blue belt before grade 6.

    8. I hope to become a level 6 swimmer.

    9. Make a slide show about the silver birch books

    10. Have a great play day.
    Those are the things I wish to accomplish before the end of the year

  22. Melisa Brada
    May 12, 2011 at 7:46 pm (13 years ago)

    1.PALY DAY.
    2.Canadas Wonderland.
    3.More Art.
    4.The party for kindree.
    5.Do more sports.
    6.Get my things for next year.
    7.Egg protcter.
    8.Make partys to get togther more.
    9.The slide show with baby putures.
    10.Say goodbye to friends.

    By:Melisa Brada!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply