Are U Ready?

Are we ready? Write a short paragraph, poem,alarm
top ten list etc., explaining why you and ur
friends and peers are ready to make the
next step in your educational careers and
head to Middle school. What skills have
you gained while at kindree both socially and
in your schooling that will allow to welcome
the new you next year. Inspire us and make us think.
We can’t wait….

19 Comments on Are U Ready?

  1. Ananya
    May 23, 2012 at 5:32 pm (12 years ago)

    I am ready to go to Lisgar Middle School!!! I learned a lot about technology this year and we did a lot of things on the computer (Blogs, Animoto, Prezi, Voice thread etc.). We learned new ways (strategies) of doing fractions, division and multiplication. We also got to participate in lots of activities like badminton, walk squad, milk monitor, lunch room monitors, and recycling and even library leaders. Next year at Lisgar I would also love to join clubs and intramurals. I am excited about meeting all the teachers and making new friends. In French, we learned lots of new vocabulary. We also learned that we should think from different perspectives. We learned a lot this year and that is why I think I am ready to go to Lisgar.

  2. ameyalli
    May 23, 2012 at 6:02 pm (12 years ago)

    very nice your blog has a lot of information has been one of the blogs that I liked more.
    greetings from mexico

  3. Luke
    May 23, 2012 at 6:03 pm (12 years ago)

    1.Blogging
    2.spirit
    3.sports
    4.computers
    5.technology
    6.faster at math
    7. typing (elijah)
    8.writing
    9.art
    10.video games
    It’s going to be awesome at Lisgar Middle School.

  4. riyam
    May 23, 2012 at 7:28 pm (12 years ago)

    I am ready to go to lisgar.
    1.making a video anmoto,go animate and voicethread.
    2.I know how to type on the computer beter.
    3.I know how to make an acount like facebook and other websites.
    4.how to use technology.
    5.blogging.
    6.I know how to do math much beter.
    7.art.
    8.language.
    9.runing club
    10.and at last how to play badmonton
    I think lisgar is great♥♥♥

    by:riyam!

  5. keonsimmons
    May 24, 2012 at 4:01 pm (12 years ago)

    I can’t wait until i go to Lisgar next year Im gonna miss kindree but some people in the class have been here for seven years like me and it’s gonna be great to go to a new school and there is so many different clubs witch is really cool and sports teams i so exited to go to lisgar.

  6. kirthan
    May 24, 2012 at 4:50 pm (12 years ago)

    I am ready to go to Lisgar.
    I have learned to type faster.I have learned to use many ites for example prezi,animoto,go animate,izuu and voice thread.I know how to use a blog and put widgets on my blog.How to run for a longer time.I can read better now.I am much better better at art now.How to make accounts on different websites.How to do multiplication in different ways.How to comment on other blogs.
    Lisgar is going to be awesome

  7. Mackenzie
    May 24, 2012 at 5:02 pm (12 years ago)

    I’m ready to go to lisgar. I’m really gonna miss kindree but I’m ready for change. I don’t think that I’m gonna stop using prezi, animoto and all of those things because I’m actually starting to getting good with using stuff like that. It’s also a good time to meet new friends cause there will be people from Kindree, Ospray and Trewlany. I’m really excited and a little nervous to go to Lisgar.

  8. aya
    May 24, 2012 at 5:02 pm (12 years ago)

    The top 10 things I’m ready for in Lisgar are:

    1.I know how to make prezzies and animotos
    2.I have a blog and I know how to use it
    3.I know how to comment on other blogs
    4.Better at art
    5.Really faster at typing
    6.I am better at math
    7.I am better at basket ball and badminton
    8.I am better at french
    9.I know how to use instruments
    10.I got an idea how to write perfect paragraph
    This is why I’m ready for Lisgar

  9. raafiah
    May 24, 2012 at 5:54 pm (12 years ago)

    i am not going to lisgar next year but im still ready for anything!

    1)i know how to handle my blog
    2)i know how to use prezis and animotos etc.
    3)i check my work over so that nothings left out
    4)im really good at sports
    5)i have straitgies (some!) on math
    6)i organize stuf fast
    7)i know how to handle all my accounts
    8)i know how to comment on other blogs
    9)i am very good at art
    10)i have lots of ideas

    by:raafiah ☺☻♥♦♣♠•◘○

  10. nabeel
    May 24, 2012 at 6:02 pm (12 years ago)

    Top 10 things are:

    1. How know lots of web sites

    2. Prezis

    3. Good at all subjects

    4. Good at most sports

    5. Blogging

    6. Know how to do origami

    7. I know how to write the perfect paragraph

    8. Better at art

    9. I am better at French

    10. An finally I am know how to do maths, English and stuff like that better.

    That’s why I am ready for Lisgar

  11. sakshi
    May 24, 2012 at 6:54 pm (12 years ago)

    I am so ready!!
    I learned so much!

    1)Now I know how know a lot about technology.

    2)I know about blogs, prezis, voicethreads and much more.

    3) I say I got a lot better at reading and writing.

    4)I learned how to communicate, read and write in English in kindergarten.

    5)I learned new stratagies in math.

    6)I have improved on my french.

    7)I learned to make new friends.

    8)I learned to work in groups better.

    9)I learned to care, accept,respect, to always try your best and be safe.

    10)At kindree I learned all the things I need to know for Middle School.

    That is why I am ready.

  12. Ryan
    May 24, 2012 at 8:10 pm (12 years ago)

    10 things i am ready for is
    1 typeing
    2 blogs
    3 sports
    4 freanch
    5 computer sites
    6 art
    7 prezis
    8 technology
    9 new friends
    10 spirit

  13. Hala
    May 24, 2012 at 8:43 pm (12 years ago)

    I am ready to go to lisgar
    I am ready to use blogging and voicethreads
    I am ready to meet new friends
    I am better at French
    I am Happy that I can bring my iPod touch/laptop
    that I can use in middle school
    (prezi)
    I am ready for all the sports and clubs at lisgar I am ready to play new instruments in music
    I am ready to have a locker instead of a desk
    I am happy I can use my iPod touch/laptop at school
    I’m ready to go to grade six
    I’m ready to meet new teachers

  14. Ariq
    May 24, 2012 at 9:24 pm (12 years ago)

    Kindree has gotten me ready to go to Lisgar by teaching me many things I need to know to go there. Starting from kindergarten all the way to grade 5.Here are some things that I have learned in Kindree.
    Not every thing is neutral. Mr. Woods has always been telling us to be a critical reader by looking at the other side of the story. A great example for this is the book “voices in the park”, a book that shows how various people view the world.
    Another thing is that Mr. Woods has taught us to, is many ways to solve a math question by breaking the numbers up. Instead of doing it the long, boring and complicated way you can just break the question up.
    The third thing he has taught us to do is how to make memory jars. For mothers day we made something called a memory jar which is a jar filled with a bunch of notes thanking your mom for things she usually doesn’t get thanked on. Then we designed it with tissue paper.
    Another thing that he told us how to do is how to make the starry night art. The starry night poem was created by artist Vincent Vengo but we had to make our own version of it.
    Some thing Mr. Woods is not yet done teaching us, but is still teaching us is comparing fractions. He has made it really easy for me because he told us to relate with our own life for example if someone like basket ball then he would relate it to scoring in basket ball.
    In grade 4 Ms. Szuber aught us about the provinces of Canada. I learned what they did, what they eat and about the special structures at that province. Me and my friend Shaz did a project on the provinces Yukon and the North West Territories and we had a lot of fun doing it.
    I learned my A B C’s I Kindergarten! With out learning my A B C‘s I wouldn’t be able to learn so many things like reading books or doing math or language.
    I did the EQAO in grade3 and that also helped me because I heard that they are doing EQAO in grade 6 as well. So now I know what it is going to be like.
    Learning about graphs is also a big part of math, so I am lucky to have learned about them in grade 3. Graphing also helped me because in grade 5 we do some pod casts which you can do a survey in and you need to know how graphs work to do one.
    Mid evil times is really fun to learn about. I learned about mid evil times in grade 4 and went on a field trip that was really cool, we got to see people fight with real swords and a real hawk flew around.
    This is just 10 of the things I learned at Kindree there is still a lot more……….

  15. kindreeluka
    May 24, 2012 at 9:34 pm (12 years ago)

    I am ready to go to Lisgar.
    Some things that I have learned\Improved in Kindree are…

    My paragraph skills. Over the last 7 years I have gotten much better in my writing skills, much better with spelling and grammar, also my Paragraph structure skills have improved by much, same with my Persuading skills, and my responding skills. Mostly in grade 5.

    My active gym skills. I have gotten much stronger, more athletic, faster, and more flexible all throughout the gym unit. I have also learned sports like badminton, the basics of hockey, basketball, and a lot of games that I have never heard of like ballmaster, skittles, and much more.
    This will help me in Lisgar because in gym you have to join a club of some sport like badminton, hockey, softball, baseball, cricket, and many more well-known sports. Gym in Kindree has helped me a lot in gym and has prepared me for Lisgar.

    My mathematical skill. I know from the walk around Lisgar that there will be a lot of math. Grade 5 has prepared me for Lisgar with things like fractions, multiplication, problem solving, subtraction, addition, division, and real life math scenarios. This will not only help me in Lisgar, this will help me throughout all of school, university, and I will be using this all the time when I have a job.

    My computer typing skill. The whole year we have been doing blog challenges, opinion writing, and a whole lot of things on the computer to improve my typing skill. This will help me in Lisgar by helping me do my work faster and on time.

    This is how Kindree has prepared me for Lisgar.

  16. ANAMI
    May 26, 2012 at 3:44 pm (12 years ago)

    I am ready to go to lisgar how I know is cause in Mr.woods class we learned how to:

    1)Post comments on other people’s blogs

    2)Go on prezi’s

    3)Make voice threads

    4)Use audacity

    And lot’s more we also learned fractions and we learned how to compare fractions and how we shouldn’t always use pizza’s as an fraction example.

    In language we did lot’s of writing and read lot’s of articles and answered questions related to the article.

    I am ready for middle school!

  17. Zoe
    May 27, 2012 at 2:40 pm (12 years ago)

    I`m ready for Lisgar because……

    1.Now i know alot about blogs, animoto,prezi,voice threds and more.

    2.Learning soooooo many new math strategies

    3. Alot of new words i know in french now

    4. im also very happy that we can bring our electronics in to Lisgar now

    5.i improved so much in almost every subject, especially Math.

    6.i learned to share my opnion.

    7.i really learned how to work in groups, alot better than i did before

    8.also, i improved on how i write my paragraphs decently, and with detail.

    That`s why i am ready for Midle School

  18. Rhianne
    May 27, 2012 at 3:03 pm (12 years ago)

    I am ready to move to Middle School because I have learned a lot in grade 5 that has started to prepare me for grade 6. For example, I have learned a lot about computers and using different programs like Prezi, blog writing, and animotos. These will help me next year because I will able to do more things on the computer and Lisgar Middle School wants us to use technology. At Kindree, we have learned to play badminton and soccer and all different kinds of sports and this will help me next year because I want to join some of the sports teams at Lisgar like softball, soccer, flag football and the spirit squad for cheerleading. At Kindree, we have learned how to play different types of music and songs on instruments. This will help me next year in music class and when I join the school choir. At Kindree, we have learned how to be respectful and kind to others. We also learned how to walk properly in the halls and not run. We have learned caring, acceptance, respect, safety and excellence. I can take these qualities to Lisgar Middle School and use them everyday whenI meet new students, friends and teachers and Mr. McGregor. I also know I am ready to go to Lisgar because I have been practicing and practicing how to open a lock and I finally got it!! 🙂

    By: Rhianne

  19. cam
    June 11, 2012 at 8:09 pm (12 years ago)

    I am ready to go to middle school i have been at Kindree to long i need change. I learned a lot at Kindree i improved my writing a lot and on the computer i learned tuns of stuff like Prezi,movie maker,animoto,That is just some of the stuff i learned at Kindree

Leave a Reply